Sand Art Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
I made these up as last minute Christmas gifts and gave them untested (I did say last minute!) Changed the recipe to 1/3 cup oil, 2 eggs and 2 tbs water. The consenus? We should sell this stuff. I've never been so relieved as when the rave reviews started coming in for these brownies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
We tried these brownies for Thanksgiving. We were planning to give them as gifts for Christmas. We first made these and put them in a 9x13 pan. They were much too thin although the kids liked them! I then made a second batch and baked in a 8x8. Much thicker and moist this time. I dropped the oil down to 1/2 a cup based on previous reviews. They definatley get points for easy baking. They were super quick to put together! However I am more of a fudge brownie kinda girl. I was expecting a richer brownie I guess. The vanilla chips never completely melted either. But I will try these again and may still give them out as gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
Excellent brownies, I just tested them for Christmas presents and I am definately going to go ahead and use the recipe. I did reduce the oil a little - to 1/2 cup and kept the number of eggs to 3. Thought it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
This recipe is wonderful!! My husband and kids loved it. I plan on making these for Christmas gifts. I've made one. I found decorative jars at Target and tied some rafia, a personalized ornament, and a gift tag to it. Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
I made these brownies first and served them to the women I work with to find out if they would like the recipe. They all loved the brownies. For Christmas I made goodie baskets with homemade candy and jars with this recipe nicely layered. This recipe makes a beautiful presentation in the jar and all my recipients loved my thoughtful and tasty gift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
The flavor is good- nice and chocolatey and the chips make it really tasty too. But I agree, waaaay to much oil. I would suggest using only 2 eggs and 1/2 cup oil. they turn out moist and delicious! The best I've ever tasted! *****
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2005
I use this recipe just as my kiddos favorite brownie recipe on a regular basis. It works well for gift giving in a jar, but even better coming straight out of my own oven....yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2005
This is a great recipe! The brownies were chewy and delicious. I did however, substitute butter for the oil and used about 1 stick plus 2 T. I've always made brownies with real butter, it's nothing against the recipe. This is definitely a keeper. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2004
What on earth did I do wrong? I used black walnuts...that's the only thing I changed about the recipe. I also used less oil like many other reviewers. The brownies were NOT good at all. I feel like I've lost my touch lately! None of my attempts at jar mixes are working out very well this year!:-( Ally
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLY99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States