Sand Art Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
It was delicious but a little too rich for my taste to make them often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
If this is a gift, use a poem for the baking instructions and tape it to the jar. Here’s a little Christmas treat Let’s begin, start with some heat 350 degrees to be exact Grease a pan, 9 inches square, 2 inches flat Find a bowl, and pour the jar out Have some fun and mix it all about Add 1 tsp. vanilla, 2/3 cup oil Beat in 3 eggs, no need to toil Pour in the pan, get ready to wait 25-30 minutes or until baked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
166 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
These are great to make for gifts! They taste great aswell. The only thing I could say was a problem, was the brown sugar got hard after sitting in the jar for about a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
Very good, chewy and rich. They look great in a jar too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fennville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
I received as a Christmas gift from my sis-in-law, reviewer CPHOGO, a couple reviews below mine. I don't know if it was the changes in the measurements of the wet ingredients or my brand new oven, but I had to bake them longer than 30 minutes. They were very rich, dense, indulgent and yummy. If I were to make them, I'd use 3 eggs instead of 2 to make them a little more cake-like, and omit the nuts. My family enjoyed them warm with a nice tall glass of milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim O

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sauk Village, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hobart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
This looks so pretty layered in the jars and makes really yummy brownies! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canon City, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
I made these brownies for gifts for Christmas. The girl I made them with her husband said they were the best brownies he had ever tasted. I did follow others advice and used 1/3 cup oil and 2 eggs and 2 tbsp water. This has become my brownie recipe of choice. Just double the recipe and make a 9x13 pan. A tasty variation, omit the nuts and substitue the vanilla chips with peanut butter ones, then once they come out of the oven, put Reese mini cups on top. Very tasty combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dresden, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Lowell, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
Wow - these are great! I made 9 jars of them to give away at Xmas. I baked a batch for myself and agree with the people who made this change: 1/2 cup oil, 2 eggs and 2 T water. Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Montrose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
Good base, but WAY too much oil. They also had a cake like consistensy. Next time I will make with 1/2 c. oil & 2 eggs. My 2 year old didn't like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Idabel, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
These didn't work for me. They came out very, very heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States