Sand Art Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Great gift and great brownies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
I used a 750 ml jar for these. Such an easy and inexpensive gift!!! Pretty too. Used Callebaut white chocolate chunks instead of vanilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
haven't tried this recipe yet but I see that it calls for flour twice in the ingredients list. I'm going to make some now and will let you know how they turn out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
I can't fairly give this recipe a five because I didn't bake them. They look pretty though. The kids thought they were fun to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASERGEANTSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
excellent brownies! I got them as a gift and my family liked them so much we had to find the recipe -- now it's our standard brownie recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spacedcowgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by cookiegal
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
Gave these out for Christmas, and got positive reviews back. Also saved one for myself to try (so I knew what it was I was giving away) and they were R-E-A-L-L-Y good--some of the best brownies I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiegal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
These are RICH! They are the best brownies I've ever had! Very rich, cut them up small. I made them for Christmas gifts and kept one jar for me:) Made them up about 3 months later and the sugars were kinda hard but they still turned out wonderful. I tasted them right after being assembled in December and they were very fresh tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Luanne
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
This made a great gift for my nieghbours. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
I tried making these before giving them as a gift, and I used 1/2 cup of oil, 2 eggs, and 2 T of water. I think that it could be cut down to 1/3 cup, because they were a bit oily. I baked them about 28 minutes and they looked done, but they came out very gooey and I had to throw away some of the brownies in the middle of the pan since they weren't fully cooked. But, the feedback on the cooked ones was wonderful! Great recipe. And the jar was beautiful when put together. I used m&ms instead of the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
A few years ago, I made a ton of these for Christmas and passed them out. It was such a good gift. They look so nice too. I thought that the appearance was a little better than the taste, but they were still good! I still had people call for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chelsea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Draper, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States