Sand Art Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2000
Had to make this before I started filling jars for gifts, and it's very, very good! Based on a previous review here, I only used l/3 cup oil (thanks for the advice, whew!), and they turned out great. Crispy on the outside, moist on the inside--perfect! I'm not a vanilla chip fan at all, so I might try raspberry chips next time, or just more chocolate chips. THANK YOU, JANET!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2000
These were very easy to put together and they look really nice. I liked the fact that they're a brownie mix so it's a little different from the cookie mixes in a jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2000
We made these for Christmas gifts this year. They looked so great-we had to try one. Not only do they look great, they taste wonderful! I would recommend sealing the jars very tightly however. We made-up our jars last week and the brown sugar was already hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PEACHEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2000
I gave these as gifts last year...everyone wants the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2000
Mmmm... just made a batch to see if I wanted to try giving these for Christmas. They are VERY good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Living In: Shelton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2000
I made these last year as christmas gifts and as soon as the recipients had made them I recieved phone calls for the recipe. They all LOVED them and I plan to make them again this year. To make puttin them together go quickly it helps to make an "assembly" line.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2000
These are too oily. If using 1/3 C. oil instead, the brownies turn out perfect. No oil sitting on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2000
I have trouble finding my receipe quickly. You send me here and there. I went back to my receipe bo, checked box for receipe and didn't get it. said check another box.I guess I am expecting to much. Or am I doing some thing wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2000
I made these for Christmas gifts and everybody loved it. Very economical if your on a limited budget with lots to buy for and perfect for the person who has everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by canyonchic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2000
These make a wonderful gift. I made them for Christmas and now everyone want the recpie so they can make them this year!! I recommend using a wide-mouth funnel to aid in filling the jars (that made it MUCH easier).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States