Sand Art Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2001
everyone who got these from me for Christmas wants the ingredients, they disappear quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2001
I love this recipe, my mom and I even made multiple jars and gave them away as presents at Christmas! They're great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2001
I gave these as Christmas gifts this year to the gals in the office; they were a huge hit! I had no problems with the oil factor, and a funnel is a big time saver. This is a great idea, and the brownies are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2001
Had the students in my Foods and Nutrition classes make these for Christmas gifts. Everyone loved them. As recommended by other raters, I also cut back on fat in recipe. I used 1/2 cup melted margarine in place of the 2/3 cup of oil and it worked out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dianekp

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2000
I made some as gifts and baked a pan to try. It was yummy! Very moist and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2000
These brownies were another one of my favorites to make and give this season. They looked great in the jars, although I had some trouble with the cocoa. I was very pleased with the final product and even happier when I tasted them! I have never had such a delicious brownie in my life! This is a wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2000
Very easy for the kids to help mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2000
My mom & I made these last Christmas to give as gifts and we both really liked them! I had some of the brownies and they were excellent. She had been looking for this recipe since she lost her master copy...now I will tell her where to look!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medical Lake, Washington, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2000
This recipe was awesome, my 9 year old daughter looked it up this morning and we went out and bought the stuff to make it, she wanted to make one for everyone she knows! Quick, simple, and beautiful results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2000
This is a great recipe!! I used snowman shaped jars and filled it with this spectacular looking recipe. It looks good, and taste great. The sand art effect makes this an attractive gift. Much prettier than most recipes. I can't wait to give these out as Christmas gifts this year.Ü
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States