Sand Art Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2001
I love this recipe, my mom and I even made multiple jars and gave them away as presents at Christmas! They're great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2001
I gave these as Christmas gifts this year to the gals in the office; they were a huge hit! I had no problems with the oil factor, and a funnel is a big time saver. This is a great idea, and the brownies are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2001
Had the students in my Foods and Nutrition classes make these for Christmas gifts. Everyone loved them. As recommended by other raters, I also cut back on fat in recipe. I used 1/2 cup melted margarine in place of the 2/3 cup of oil and it worked out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dianekp

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2000
I made some as gifts and baked a pan to try. It was yummy! Very moist and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2000
These brownies were another one of my favorites to make and give this season. They looked great in the jars, although I had some trouble with the cocoa. I was very pleased with the final product and even happier when I tasted them! I have never had such a delicious brownie in my life! This is a wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2000
Very easy for the kids to help mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2000
My mom & I made these last Christmas to give as gifts and we both really liked them! I had some of the brownies and they were excellent. She had been looking for this recipe since she lost her master copy...now I will tell her where to look!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medical Lake, Washington, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2000
This recipe was awesome, my 9 year old daughter looked it up this morning and we went out and bought the stuff to make it, she wanted to make one for everyone she knows! Quick, simple, and beautiful results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2000
This is a great recipe!! I used snowman shaped jars and filled it with this spectacular looking recipe. It looks good, and taste great. The sand art effect makes this an attractive gift. Much prettier than most recipes. I can't wait to give these out as Christmas gifts this year.Ü
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2000
Had to make this before I started filling jars for gifts, and it's very, very good! Based on a previous review here, I only used l/3 cup oil (thanks for the advice, whew!), and they turned out great. Crispy on the outside, moist on the inside--perfect! I'm not a vanilla chip fan at all, so I might try raspberry chips next time, or just more chocolate chips. THANK YOU, JANET!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States