Sand Art Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2001
I substituted apple sauce for the oil. It makes great brownies with less calories. Apple sauce can be substituted in just about any cookie, bread or brownie recipe that calls for oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2001
I really liked these brownies but I had a couple problems...one I had to use a 9 by 13 pan i made it in a 9 by 9 pan it they took over an hour to cook and still were not really done but i gave up and they were 2 inches thick...but they tasted good second time i tried the 9 by 13 pan and turned out better... i read more reviews do you think if i cut the oil down i would be better off too???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2001
We made this jar for the teachers at school, for an end of the year gift. Then we tried the recipe at home and I doubled it because I have 5 children, it was GREAT!!! They disappeared really fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2001
the best brownies! I've given these jar brownies as gifts and they're always well received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2001
Great gift idea and the brownies are good too. Be sure to include the recipe with the jar. My friends keep baking and baking and baking....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2001
We did this for our fundraiser...all three of us baked after selling them and we ALL thought they were so oily that we couldn't eat them! Great ingredients...I'll take the other reviewer's advice and use 1/3 cup oil INSTEAD OF the 2/3 cup oil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2001
this is a very nice holiday/baby shower/wedding or Adult contemporary gift. It is time consuming but makes a smile as a gift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2001
What a clever idea!!!! Beautiful art and such a wonderfully tasting result! I could eat the whole pan by myself!!!! the best ever brownie recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2001
This makes great gifts. I like to use porcelin paint to decorate the jars. I also have subsituted the vanila baking chips with M&M's for a more colorful presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2001
I have made a lot of these for gifts and everyone wants the recipe from me after they have made them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States