San Francisco Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I made this as written, except I always use low sodium soy sauce. It was fabulous! Everyone in the family loved it. I served it over whole wheat angel hair pasta with broccoli on the side. Would be great with sugar snap peas too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean Deimund

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I really liked these! I only made 2 chops but I adjusted! Only cooked them for maybe 20-25 mins though. and I used vegetable broth because that's what I had on hand. Served them with brown rice and corn. Would definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joceratops

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
made it with half soy sauce, and used olive oil instead of vegetable oil. came out great, even the kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
This sauce is fantastic. I made it as stated. I wouldn't change anything. It would be good on chicken too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mellie65
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Sauce was nice (I used chicken broth). Presentation was beautiful (check out my pic). But pork chops were tough. I might try the brine that another reviewer suggested next time. I also added half of a minced onion to my sauce along with the garlic. I was also thinking I would just leave the second cooking in the sauce out and just remove the chops form the pan, make the sauce and pour that over the chops. I really think that extra time cooking in the sauce it what makes them tough. I served them with brown rice and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mellie65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
The sauce was very delicious with the pork chops. I read all the reviews before cooking and so I cut down on the simmering time to about 7 minutes on each side for thin boneless pork chops. They were not tough at all. I also seasoned them beforehand with some adobo, garlic powder, and Cajun seasoning. As per the reviews I bumped up the beef broth and cut back on the soy sauce and added a little bit extra minced garlic. It had that savoury, sweet, spicy flavor that I love. Had with some mac and cheese, broccoli and cauliflower, and tostones. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This was something different than just making a brown or country gravy for chops. It's a keeper ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jimnan
Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
I make this about 1 time every two weeks! So tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Very tasty pork chops!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
We absolutely love this recipe, by far our favorite pork chop recipe. As many other have suggested I cut the cooking time in half. They taste fantastic. Serve them bad boys over a bed of brown rice and Boooooooooommmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Milpitas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Spiced Pork Chops

These tasty chops make an easy weeknight dinner with spices you have on hand.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States