San Francisco Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Really good. Follow recipe pretty much exactly except I doubled the sauce, used boneless pork chops and didn't cook it more than about 20 minutes. Served with stir fried bok choy and steamed fried noodles. Very nice dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I ended up using a pork loin chop cause it was all I had. But it turned out fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deidre

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
We loved these pork chops! Super awesome flavor and the pork chops are so moist and tender. I will definitely make this recipe again. We really thought this was excellent! Thanks for sharing this gem!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Made a couple of changes (of course). Still think the original recipe would be the bomb. Ingredient change was using chicken broth instead of beef. I already had one open in need of use. Left out additional 2 teaspoons of oil. Due to reviews on overcooking the pork chops, I quick fried them and took out. Made the sauce and then added the chops back in just for maybe 5 minutes to absorb flavor and took out again. Added the cornstarch/water mix. It thickened up nicely. (If it's too thick, add a little more broth.) Tossed in the chops to coat at the end. I enjoyed them very much and will make again. I used Thin pork chops with bones. Very tender and would definitely make these again. I would extend the cooking time if the chops were thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Libertyville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
I didn't have any broth but had a can of beef consommé in my pantry, so I used that. I used 2 cloves of garlic but otherwise followed the rest of the ingredients. I also used low sodium soy sauce. I didn't cook for 30 minutes, but after browning on both sides for 5 minutes and putting aside until sauce was done then added back to the finished sauce only long enough to coat and cook down sauce a few minutes. Delicious, the family loved it and I plan on making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
My family found this dish good but very salty. I doubled the sauce, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. May try it again but cut half the soy sauce in half and replace the missing liquids with either more broth or some white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommasacook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
I did not care for this recipe. I used thicker chops and followed temp and cook times. Chops were very dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I made this as written, except I always use low sodium soy sauce. It was fabulous! Everyone in the family loved it. I served it over whole wheat angel hair pasta with broccoli on the side. Would be great with sugar snap peas too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean Deimund

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I really liked these! I only made 2 chops but I adjusted! Only cooked them for maybe 20-25 mins though. and I used vegetable broth because that's what I had on hand. Served them with brown rice and corn. Would definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joceratops

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Spiced Pork Chops

These tasty chops make an easy weeknight dinner with spices you have on hand.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States