San Francisco Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Very moist and tender if you brine the chops first. I make this in a cast iron skillet and reduce cooking time to 20-25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Restaurant flavor and so simple. I added a little extra beef broth and only simmered 20 minutes, really depends on thickness of chops. The extra sauce while still hot was drizzled on aurugla and plated with the chop. Served with olive oil garlic herb angel hair pasta. Really good, even if it is salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
This recipe was an instant hit in my home! I tweaked it just a bit by adding just a pinch of extra brown sugar and red pepper. Excellent recipe and goes great with rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Feenics Ryzin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Really delicious! It is hard to find good recipes for boneless pork chops. This is a keeper! I did cut brown sugar down to 1 Tablespoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
This was very Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Jackson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Wonderful! I used farm-fresh local thick pork chops. I followed the recipe, tried to! I didn't whisk all ingredients before adding them to the frying pan ...didn't notice the whisk direction until I'd already dumped ... I probably allowed the garlic to "brown" a bit much. I cooked the chops exactly 30 minutes, covered. I did not finish with thickening. I poured the juice as-is. They were the best chops I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Great flavor with very little tweaking needed. I used a thicker boneless porkchop (a little over an inch). As other reviewers mentioned, I would maybe cook for a few minutes less next time, however the flavor was able to get in there and was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
This was really good. I didn't follow recipes exact measurements but I did use all the required ingredients. let me tell you very flavorful. I made with some white rice : P yummy. all I needed was to add broccoli and it would have tasted exactly like beef broccoli from the chinese fast food. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shak

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Good but just a little too salty for us. I love salty things but next time I'll cut down on the soy sauce. This is definitely a make-again recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cajun Spiced Pork Chops

These tasty chops make an easy weeknight dinner with spices you have on hand.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States