San Francisco Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
I used low sodium soy sauce and this was a great flavor. I'll most definitely keep this on the menu rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzlue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
Absolutely delicious!! I also minced up green onions and threw some into the sauce while cooking and added the rest as a finishing touch along with some Flat leaf parsley Served with jasmine rice and sautéed green beans with fresh garlic and olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Howard
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
Wow, we were impressed with this one! I knew dinnertime was going to be rushed, so I made this early in the afternoon, covered and refrigerated it, and simply reheated it when it was time for dinner. I did double the sauce and cut back just slightly on the lite soy sauce I used. My sauce thickened nicely, so I didn’t need to use all of the cornstarch/water slurry. I browned my chops on medium high heat for four minutes on each side. After browning, they were almost done, so I only needed to simmer them for a few minutes when I reheated them. The only change I’d made next time, would be to cut back the soy sauce a little further and just use 3 T. in my double recipe of sauce (for two chops). These were very good and the sauce gives the chops a beautiful sheen. I’d also like to try this sauce on grilled pork tenderloin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
I thought was pretty good and the wife loved them. Was a little salty, but we reused the sauce for salmon in the oven and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
I tried these savory chops over whole wheat spaghetti , then I made some candied yams sprinkled with Stevia Zero calorie sweetener...it was absolutely marvelous! l will definitely make these chops again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefGirlDarlene

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lumberton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
We thought this was a great tasting recipe. We will definitely try it again and like many others, we will decrease the soy sauce and increase broth the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
Made it tonight everyone loved it! Next time I will use low sodium soy sauce, a little salty for me. I doubled the sauce part not knowing if there would be enough for my sauce loving family. A little goes along ways so next no need to double it. This recipe is on the "do again" list. We all thought it would work good for chicken too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
Sauce is good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
It's very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Spiced Pork Chops

These tasty chops make an easy weeknight dinner with spices you have on hand.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States