San Diego Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
The family loved this chicken, and the citrus was a nice twist on chicken fajita's,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stevenson72

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
This is so easy. The citris flavor is such an awsome twist. Try it on salads too, i do and it is fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Osider760

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oceanside, California, USA
Photo by banshezmom
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
I like this chicken as it gives fajitas a nice change. Will be making again, but will probably add just a smidge more red pepper flakes. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by banshezmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
I didn't care for the chicken too much but my hubby loved it. I told him to not expect it again, but if you are really into citrus you should really like it. Just not my personal favorite! Worth a try!! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jandsdigi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
MADE ME MISS SAN DIEGO! BETTER THAN POLO LOCO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Waterloo, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
I enjoyed this and yes it is very citrus-y. I didn't have wildflower honey, so I used clover honey. I agree for me it needs just a tad more heat so next time I'll add a bit more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Photo by Gitano
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Made this for the Recipe Group, what a burst of citrus flavour! I marinated the chicken about 3 hours, and because of the dang cold and snow here, I ended up broiling the chicken instead of BBQ'ing but it still turned out fabulous. The chicken was moist and very flavourful and I loved the hit of the red pepper flakes. I didn't have any oranges but I did have a grapefruit and used one half of it along with the lemon/lime. I will definitely make this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gitano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Made this for the Recipe Group: 26, March '11. Loved this citrus flavored chicken. We had it hot the first night, right off the girll and it was very good. I really enjoyed it the next day cold and chopped on a salad. My husband reheated it for dinner and commented that he thought the citrus flavors came through even stronger than the first night. This was marinated for about 10 hours. Not sure what coriander is - but could only find whole coriander. I just broke/smashed it up with the back of a spoon. This will be great to use during the summer months and definitely worth putting in your recipe box. Thanks Osider760 for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by Marvel's Kitchen
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Made this for the Recipe Group. Good strong citrus flavor. I left out the honey as I didn't see the need for extra sweet and didn't baste. If I had had some fresh coriander I think that would have been better as the coriander powder didn't seem to add much. I'm always throwing garlic in grilled chicken marinades, so it was good to be restrained by the recipe. It had a nice clean, fresh taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marvel's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Westport, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
We really enjoyed this. I marinated my chicken for over 24 hours due to a change in plans so I was a little worried, but it was fine. I didn't baste because I was afraid I had saturated the meat so I cooked the remaining marinade down and drizzled it over the cooked chicken. The balance of flavors was spot on crisp and clean. Thanks for a nice change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chris' Grilled Orange Chicken

This citrus marinade makes chicken moist and tender on the grill.

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States