San Antonio Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
good even without tomatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NADERA17

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
my husband loved this! made as is, loved the beans, it was a fresh taco salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
This is a great version of taco salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
This was delicious. DH raved about this one. I used ranch style beans and mixed them in with the meat and let it simmer for about ten minutes. I mixed the cilantro with the chopped tomatoes. I didn't mix everything together, we built it on our plates. We did top ours with sour cream. This was perfect for using up all those broken tortilla chips near the bottom of the bag too! Very good for a fairly quick meal. Thanks Debra, we really enjoyed this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
I was lazy and used taco seasoning for the ground beef. I don't like the bean juice, it's just too weird looking in the can, so I drain and rinse. Then you can add some dressing, it is good with sour cream, ranch, or for a crazy twist, try thousand island dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
i saw this and wanted to try it. I have to saw it was great. I changed a few things i used black beans with jalapenos in them that i mixed with some frozen corn. I also used taco seasoning for the beef instead of the other seasonings. The kids loved it so i will be making this more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
We don't like cumin or chili powder (we're just wimps) so we used taco seasoning for the meat. Other than that, didn't change a thing. It was really good and it was nice to have it all put together, not seperate taking up too many dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
Fresh ingredients make this a most wonderful dish...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
I followed the recipe exactly and it produced a really yummy salad meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Chef John's Salad Lyonnaise

This meal-worthy salad features bacon and poached egg with a simple vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States