San Antonio Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
Sound great. Would love to make it but I am a Diabetic and there are way too many carbs for a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUNNY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lancaster, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
This is just taco salad. Nothing spectacular. Good, but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
I'm going to make this for a beach outing tomorrow!!! I have some ripe avocados from the tree in my garden that I will dice in a bowl and mix with some lemon juice, paprika, a dash of chili powder and cumin (to give guacamole flavour)and then place on the salad! Should top it off nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abuela Nany

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eldorado, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mijas, Andalucia, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
this was a really great summer dinner! I used a can of diced tomatoes with green chilies and romaine instead of ice berg. we mixed the romaine and chips in per serving and had the leftovers for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
This was an awesome instant meal. So easy I let the children come into the kitchen and prepare most of it. They loved it even more and my DH asked for it on a weekly basis ; )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitkat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
This is one of those recipes where the kids kept saying "this is so good." I like it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hobart, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2008
I love this salad! Have made many times! Thanks for the post! The only change I make is to layer the ingredients instead of mixing all together. I love the addition of chips in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patrick Luce

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2008
Tasty salad. I added black olives and green peppers (you can basically add any item you would normally use on tacos). Oh, and I added some sour cream each serving (with the salsa) - made it even better. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
Absolutely delicious! I used romaine so the slightly-tougher leaves stayed crisp up against the heat of the meat. Very easy to tailor to what you have on hand and get great results either way. Thanks for a terrific recipe. Also, I liked that this didn't use a "taco seasoning mix", making it simpler to keep the sodium content from being crazy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen O.P.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Washington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Powell, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
This was super easy and fantastic! My 10 year ols son called it a 9.5 on his scale. It's a great way to get him to eat veggies. He also said it was a once a week kind of meal. Everyone loved it. I will say this if you are making this and think you might have leftoves. Don't put the lettuce and chips in until you are ready to eat it the next day. Next time I will add the chips and lettuce last. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hampton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Chef John's Salad Lyonnaise

This meal-worthy salad features bacon and poached egg with a simple vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States