San Antonio Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
This recipe has become a regular for us. I use romaine instead of iceberg lettuce and include black olives and extra sweet peppers to the mix. In addition, we top with sour cream. With the right salsa and chips, this is my favorite salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
This is a good base recipe. You can switch it up to suit your tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Yum! I added ranch dressing, olives and left out the beans. I also cooked the beef with the top taco seasoning recipe on this site and white onion, and left out the green onion. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Beamish
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
What a delicious salad! I love the corn chips crushed and stirred into this salad! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beamish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
I wanted to like this recipe, & enjoyed the crunch of the chips in it. However, I found it too dry, it needed some sort of "dressing." There's another taco salad recipe I like better that uses French dressing. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
This was okay. I liked the cilantro and green onion, but the mix itself was very heavy. I added sour cream and avocado as garnish, but no one in my family of 7 seemed to like it that much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southfield, Michigan, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
This is delicious!! I cant get my husband to eat fresh veggies, but since i found this recipe a week and a half ago we have had this 3 times!!!! ( We did however leave out the jalapeno)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
This was awesome for a ladies lunch. I accidentally skipped the pinto beans and jalapeno, but it still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
We love this recipe. Its easy and it is VERY filling. Great as is or with some corn thrown in and about 1/2 ranch dressing mixed with the salsa. We fix this once a week. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
This recipe was delicious. Each ingredient added it's own flavor and texture component. I forgot to add the cup of salsa and even without it, "dressing" it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Chef John's Salad Lyonnaise

This meal-worthy salad features bacon and poached egg with a simple vinaigrette.

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States