San Antonio Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
I followed the recipe exactly and it produced a really yummy salad meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
i saw this and wanted to try it. I have to saw it was great. I changed a few things i used black beans with jalapenos in them that i mixed with some frozen corn. I also used taco seasoning for the beef instead of the other seasonings. The kids loved it so i will be making this more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
Wonderful recipe!! Made it for a salad potluck at chuch - it was all gone!! I left out the jalapeno - was an older group - but would use it and hot salsa for my family. Made everything the night before and mixed it just before we ate, was perfect!! Will make this again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Leetonia, Ohio, USA
Living In: Beaumont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2004
This was wonderful. Made it last night. I didn't have cilantro or green onions but it was good without them. Had some left over, just reheated and my hisband said it was better than last nights. The lettuce was a little wilted but it didn't matter. Thanks Debra, your recipe is a winner in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2006
This was excellent! Hubby is a San Antonio native and he gave his stamp of approval. Changes I made: brown the beef with chopped sweet onion, use shredded lettuce in the bag, rinse the beans thoroughly (and I have subbed other types of beans for the pinto). This is very yummy and customizable. Always a hit. We really like having this on hot days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
We don't like cumin or chili powder (we're just wimps) so we used taco seasoning for the meat. Other than that, didn't change a thing. It was really good and it was nice to have it all put together, not seperate taking up too many dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
Fresh ingredients make this a most wonderful dish...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Herrera

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
I was lazy and used taco seasoning for the ground beef. I don't like the bean juice, it's just too weird looking in the can, so I drain and rinse. Then you can add some dressing, it is good with sour cream, ranch, or for a crazy twist, try thousand island dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
This was delicious. DH raved about this one. I used ranch style beans and mixed them in with the meat and let it simmer for about ten minutes. I mixed the cilantro with the chopped tomatoes. I didn't mix everything together, we built it on our plates. We did top ours with sour cream. This was perfect for using up all those broken tortilla chips near the bottom of the bag too! Very good for a fairly quick meal. Thanks Debra, we really enjoyed this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Chef John's Salad Lyonnaise

This meal-worthy salad features bacon and poached egg with a simple vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States