Sam's Famous Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 7, 2015
I tried this cake and we loved it but next time I will have a few modification based on my family's request as: 1) half a cup raisin instead of one cup 2)half a cup walnut instead of one cup almond. 3)one cup sugar instead of 1.5 cupz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sandra
Reviewed: May 2, 2015
This is pure carrot cake bliss! I do mine as a layer cake (2 round tins), and use a creamcheese buttercream frosting that holds its shape better than a drippy creamcheese icing. I make them the night before, cool them, wrap them airtight and keep in the fridge. The next day the moisture is evenly distrubuted and it's nice and cold for the frosting to go on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
Literally the best carrot cake recipe ever! Nothing is better! Made the recipe exactly how it said and it was so moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
Absolutely wonderful. This carrot cake is moist and delicious. I had some pretty picky eaters that absolutely loved it! I did half the white sugar with brown sugar and added nutmeg. Also used canola instead of vegetable oil. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christa Watson

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jess Jo
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
My husband said this is the best carrot cake he has ever had!!! I did make two changes. I used butter not oil and I don't like walnuts so I left them out. I used my own cream cheese frosting recipe. They are awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Best carrot cake ever. I use a 9x12 pan and frost top excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
This so good. I followed the recipe exactly. It was a really big cake. The longer it stayed in the fringe the better it got!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
This is the best for a gluten free adapting I have tried so far. I substituted Namaste perfect blend flour. I used 2oz lemon juice in milk for buttermilk and and extra 1/2 tsp of soda. It took longer to bake even in a convection oven and ceramic baking dish and turns out a little sticky as is common with gluten free flours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
I tried this recipe because of all the fabulous reviews, let me tell you that it was not disappointing at all. I made it for my husband who is a very picky eater and he loved it, but when my son who is an even pickier eater said he loved it, I knew this would be the recipe that I would keep for carrot cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veriuxus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
Yummy! I made them into muffins. They don't raise a lot though. I added some candies pineapple (because I had it). I like raisins and microwaved them for 1.5 minutes with some brandy to hydrate them. I would make them again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,779) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Carrot Pineapple Cake

See how to make a sweet, moist and rich cake with cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States