Sam's Famous Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I tried this cake at a friends birthday party and I will never ever go back! Carrot cake is my absolute favorite and I was beyond satisfied with this deliciousness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
The only change we made was omitting the raisins. This is the PERFECT carrot cake recipe. Topped with a honey cream cheese frosting and I totally did not feel any guilt serving it to my family. Husband said it was in his top 3 items I have ever made him!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
This by far the best carrot cake I have ever made. While I agree there is a lot going on, and maybe too much for a carrot, it doesn't distract from the fact that this is one amazing cake. I usually make it for group functions and it always goes down a treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wishmouse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I've made this recipe at least four times, and it's turned out beautifully every time. I did decrease the amount of sugar to 1/4 cups because the raisins and pineapple juice are sweet. I also used 1/4 cup each of olive oil and applesauce instead of the 3/4 cup of vegetable oil. I leave out the coconut flakes because no one likes that in our family. Oh, and my baking time is usually around 30-40 mins, not the hour the recipe called for, so watch your cooking time! Definitely give this recipe a try...you won't regret it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Perfect !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
My husband thought this was the best carrot cake ever!! Love this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Thanks so much for the family jewel that is this cake. Ok so I made this cake first the way it is AWESOME...... Then I put it inside a cheese cake. I was looking for something new and if carrot cake was healthy mine isn't now. My brother loved it so much I made 3 for his birthday. With and without the Cheese Cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae'ven Lawson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Perfect - This recipe is the best! Moist, flavorful, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri Munsey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
This is it. This is the carrot cake recipe of a lifetime. I made this tonight (with Cream Cheese Frosting II, recipe on this site), and since this is the first time I have ever made a cake (yes, I'm baking n00b), I can't take credit for it being so delicious. That's all Sam! I love the addition of pineapple and coconut - the combination of flavors is perfect. I followed the recipe exactly and made no changes, because it wouldn't be Sam's Carrot Cake if I did. And now, having made it, I would still make no changes. It doesn't need any. My thanks to your grandfather for passing down this recipe, and to you for providing it to us. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I was looking forward trying this recipe according to the rave reviews but am completely disappointed because the cake didn't turn out at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,691) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States