Sam's Famous Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by xman
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
Fantastic. Made this for a special girl, she loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
I made this for my daughter's birthday on the 4th of July. FABULOUS! It's (literally) probably the best carrot cake I've ever had. I will definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
Holy moly this cake is delicious! I made it in the form of a 2 layer round cake therefore I reduced the baking time to 30 min and it was perfect! For icing I used half vanilla buttercream and half cream cheese icing (I mixed them together). This cake is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
I won't put coconut in it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammi Vik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Quesnel, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
Been making this cake for a while till I perfected it. I normally half the sugar but everything else remains. Thanks Sam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
I have spoiled everyone with this Carrot Cake... It is the best. I put in 3 cups of carrots .... Great Cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
Best Carrot Cake Ever. My family absolutely loved it. I made two modifications, instead of pineapple, I added two ripe bananas. And instead of all purpose flour, I added gluten free flour. And it still came out delicious. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
My husband said it was a good fruit cake. I didn't enjoy the texture or the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
I love this recipe!!!!!!!!! I made it for Thanksgiving everyone loved it. I tried another recipe later even my husband said this isn't the same. Will never use another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherri Shaw Perry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
Best carrot cake! However, I do think that all of the, "stuff" (walnuts, raisins, carrots, coconut, and pineapple needs to be ground up in a food processor. It was too chunky, especially the chopped walnuts, but the flavor was so good I still give it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne Gillette

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Silver, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Johnsburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,786) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Carrot Pineapple Cake

See how to make a sweet, moist and rich cake with cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States