Sam's Famous Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2005
This recipe is amazing I love it and next time I will double it. The cake went so fast I almost did'nt get any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2004
This carrot cake recipe is the best I have ever had and made! I brought it into work for a treat day and now everytime we bring in treats, my co-workers beg me to bring this in! Delicous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2004
This is definately the BEST CARROT CAKE EVER!!! Everyone gave it rave reviews and wanted the recipe. I kept half plain and put cream cheese frosting on the other half. I can't decide which way tasted better. I am going to make it again for my father's birthday! Another review was right on - Grandpa Sam Does Rock!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2004
Yum!!! I made it for x-mas gift in small tins. It turned out perfect. I frosted one set and left the other without and I could not decide which was better. I got good reviews from the neighbors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINALEWIS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
this is absolutly the best carrot cake i have ever had. my whole family loves it. it is a very heavy but moist and satisfying cake. i have even made it a couple of times for potlucks at work. it its always requested that i make it. thanks for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bay Point, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
I am so happy!! If I ever have a last meal it will include a piece of this cake (topped with cream cheese frosting - of course!) I followed the recipe exactly and enjoyed the results. Even my children that "hate" coconut and raisins loved this cake. It's the little things that bring joy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2005
Wonderful recipe! Paired it with a cream cheese frosting--friends & neighbors loved it. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
I've been making this recipe for years and have gotten rave reviews. I noticed alot of people do not add raisins because they don't like them. I use golden raisins. They're milder and give it a great taste. I also add 1/4 tsp of nutmeg and allspice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hudson, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holliston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2005
OMG this is the best carrot cake I've ever had. I like a little more spice so would probably add a pinch of nutmeg.So moist and delicious. It is exceptional and really easy to put together. I will definitely make this again. Thanks for sharring your wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2005
Im a disaster in the kitchen to begin with! But this carrot cake came out PERFECT....everyone loved it! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,632) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States