Sam's Famous Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Definitely make this a couple days ahead so the flavors meld together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Ma Belle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandwich, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I made it exactly as listed and paired it with Cream Cheese Frosting II for my three tier wedding cake. Even people who don't like carrot cake loved it! Carrot cake lovers thought it was one of the best they'd had. Excellent recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
The best my family has ever tasted !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
very moisty! very delicious! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michaela Bauer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I've made a lot of cakes and my family said this was the best ever. Even the non carrot cake fans LOVED it. Everyone wanted leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly and used the Cream Cheese Frosting II recipe from this site. (I think it is important to rate the recipe as written.)This cake recipe was great! It was moist but not soggy, and each bite was jammed packed with nuts, coconut, etc. - this works for me because I enjoyed the various textures. Lastly, I made this in a bundt pan because I wanted a more traditional looking cake; it took just over an hour to bake. I decided it was done from checking the sponginess of the cake by pressing on the top; I found the toothpick came out moist although it was done (I might have been inserting it into pineapple bits?).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
everyone loves it. hopefully you have a delicious frosting recipe . YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Ive made this more than 10 times now and it dominates every time. Thank you for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Holy Moly! I was talking on the phone while mixing up the ingredients and I COMPLETELY FORGOT TO ADD THE OIL!!! BUT! It' tasted good anyhow! Boom! I'm sure next time I make it I won't so this is definitely the best carrot cake I've ever made. Thanks, Sam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
This is one of the best Carrot Cake I have made and eaten. I subsituted currants for raisins. I have had many compliments on it. For the cream cheese frosting, I used Orange Flavor in place of Vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,775) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Carrot Pineapple Cake

See how to make a sweet, moist and rich cake with cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States