Sam's Famous Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
this was fantastic- one of those "everything but the kitchen sink" recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joelleberanek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lemont, Illinois, USA
Living In: Homer Glen, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
So I have been trying to make a carrot cake for a long time but my hubby and daughter keep talking me out of it cus they say they don't like carrot cake. I finally made this for Easter and OMG it was so so so good! My hubby and daughter LOVE LOVE this cake. I used a cream cheese frosting from this site (another thing my hubby "doesn't like") and they LOVED that as well. I will for make this cake again and again! I'm not a sweet eater but loved this cake cus it's not too sweet. I'm so glad I found a carrot cake recipe that my family really likes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
i think its very good and when i make it people ask me what bakery
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frederic Gropp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
The best carrot cake I've everhad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
I made this carrot cake this past weekend for Easter. It was well liked by my family! I used a reader's suggestion and boiled the raisins in orange juice. This is a very good recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
For personal taste I omitted the raisins and used food processor to give all mix ins a finer consistency. This way there was all the flavor and no chunks. I also did add a little clove and nutmeg. 2 9 inch pans for 45 min. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. DiStefano
Living In: Riverview, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Best Carrot Cake I ever ate! Made it for Easter dinner, everyone raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Made this cake twice for Easter and omg everyone loved it! Thanks a lot for sharing your grandpa's recipe! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Thank you Sam and Brian! This cake was wonderful. I made this for Easter and my family of nine thought this was the best carrot cake they ever had. Taffy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
We all agreed that this recipe can do without the raisins. But I think once raisins are omitted, this will be a great cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,786) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Carrot Pineapple Cake

See how to make a sweet, moist and rich cake with cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States