Sam's Famous Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Best carrot cake in the world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Plumped the raisins by boiling in OJ before adding as several reviews suggested. Husband would prefer without raisins, but I liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aileen
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Soft, moist carrot cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Wonderfully moist! This is just the best carrot cake ever. The only changes I made were to the buttermilk and the raisins. I used golden delicious raisins. I love them. Also, I used milk and lemon juice in place of the buttermilk. I may have gone a little overboard on measuring the nuts, coconut, and raisins. I ended up with extra cake that would not fit in the pans. So I had enough to 1/2 fill a bread pan. When a friend unexpectedly stopped over, I had a little gift to give her.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Shaw Ardman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Rockport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
I have made this cake several times. I LOVE this cake! I make it exactly according to the recipe, except I omit the raisins (I'm not a fan of raisins). Topped with cream cheese icing, it couldn't be more perfect. Thanks for sharing this great cake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dinner Date

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
I am a 'cooker' (my 10 yrs old says) Not a baker, so Idid these as cupcakes as a trial run.. they taste good to us! I confess I used a can of cream cheese frosting! (Im not THAT good at baking!) Very nice! Now if only I knew how to do the little carrot design on top! Thanks for the clear directions..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stevie Oakley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Thank you so much for posting it & for the reviews. I made this for my mother's birthday today, and everyone loved it! I used the suggestions too; 1tbsp lemon juice added to 3/4 cup of milk (instead of buttermilk), added 1/2tsp ground ginger & 1/2tsp nutmeg (in addition to the 2Tbsp of cinnamon) and increased grated carrot by 1/2 cup. Cooked for 35 minutes in two 9" round cake pans @ 350'. Test at 30 minutes with a cake tester! This is a hearty & very moist carrot cake, full of flavour!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
It turned out very moist and so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Made this for Easter and oh my was I surprised how amazing this was! Everyone loved it! Will certainly be making again. Hands down best carrot cake I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Caron

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
this was fantastic- one of those "everything but the kitchen sink" recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joelleberanek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lemont, Illinois, USA
Living In: Homer Glen, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,785) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Carrot Pineapple Cake

See how to make a sweet, moist and rich cake with cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States