Sam's Famous Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Jess Jo
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
My husband said this is the best carrot cake he has ever had!!! I did make two changes. I used butter not oil and I don't like walnuts so I left them out. I used my own cream cheese frosting recipe. They are awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Best carrot cake ever. I use a 9x12 pan and frost top excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
This so good. I followed the recipe exactly. It was a really big cake. The longer it stayed in the fringe the better it got!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
This is the best for a gluten free adapting I have tried so far. I substituted Namaste perfect blend flour. I used 2oz lemon juice in milk for buttermilk and and extra 1/2 tsp of soda. It took longer to bake even in a convection oven and ceramic baking dish and turns out a little sticky as is common with gluten free flours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
I tried this recipe because of all the fabulous reviews, let me tell you that it was not disappointing at all. I made it for my husband who is a very picky eater and he loved it, but when my son who is an even pickier eater said he loved it, I knew this would be the recipe that I would keep for carrot cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veriuxus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
Yummy! I made them into muffins. They don't raise a lot though. I added some candies pineapple (because I had it). I like raisins and microwaved them for 1.5 minutes with some brandy to hydrate them. I would make them again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
This needs to become my signature cake. Although it is a bit time consuming, it's sooooo worth it. Sure to impress with a cream cheese frosting. Natal helped me make this cake the first time and said it was "the best cake ever."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cynthia Ross
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
This cake is soooo good! I took one bite and smiled! Used the best ingredients and made a few substitutions: Craisins instead of raisins, toasted Texas pecans instead of walnuts and Organic White Sugar In The Raw, made especially for baking. It's not carrot cake without cream cheese frosting. Used Philadelphia Brand Cream Cheese. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Ross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly Hills, California, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
This cake was amazing! I brought it for Easter and everyone loved it. I added a cream cheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
This was my time baking a Carrot Cake! I have to say I just can't imagine another Carrot Cake Recipe tasting better than this one!!! Awesome! Good Job! I wouldn't change a thing! Thank you Sam! Thank you Brian for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,775) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Carrot Pineapple Cake

See how to make a sweet, moist and rich cake with cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States