Sam's Famous Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by xman
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
Fantastic. Made this for a special girl, she loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
I made this for my daughter's birthday on the 4th of July. FABULOUS! It's (literally) probably the best carrot cake I've ever had. I will definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
Holy moly this cake is delicious! I made it in the form of a 2 layer round cake therefore I reduced the baking time to 30 min and it was perfect! For icing I used half vanilla buttercream and half cream cheese icing (I mixed them together). This cake is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
I won't put coconut in it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammi Vik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Quesnel, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
Been making this cake for a while till I perfected it. I normally half the sugar but everything else remains. Thanks Sam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
I have spoiled everyone with this Carrot Cake... It is the best. I put in 3 cups of carrots .... Great Cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
Best Carrot Cake Ever. My family absolutely loved it. I made two modifications, instead of pineapple, I added two ripe bananas. And instead of all purpose flour, I added gluten free flour. And it still came out delicious. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
My husband said it was a good fruit cake. I didn't enjoy the texture or the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
I love this recipe!!!!!!!!! I made it for Thanksgiving everyone loved it. I tried another recipe later even my husband said this isn't the same. Will never use another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherri Shaw Perry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
Best carrot cake! However, I do think that all of the, "stuff" (walnuts, raisins, carrots, coconut, and pineapple needs to be ground up in a food processor. It was too chunky, especially the chopped walnuts, but the flavor was so good I still give it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne Gillette

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Silver, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Johnsburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,786) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Carrot Pineapple Cake

See how to make a sweet, moist and rich cake with cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States