Sam's Famous Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
I made this for my daughter's birthday on the 4th of July. FABULOUS! It's (literally) probably the best carrot cake I've ever had. I will definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
Holy moly this cake is delicious! I made it in the form of a 2 layer round cake therefore I reduced the baking time to 30 min and it was perfect! For icing I used half vanilla buttercream and half cream cheese icing (I mixed them together). This cake is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
I won't put coconut in it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammi Vik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Quesnel, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
Been making this cake for a while till I perfected it. I normally half the sugar but everything else remains. Thanks Sam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
I have spoiled everyone with this Carrot Cake... It is the best. I put in 3 cups of carrots .... Great Cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
Best Carrot Cake Ever. My family absolutely loved it. I made two modifications, instead of pineapple, I added two ripe bananas. And instead of all purpose flour, I added gluten free flour. And it still came out delicious. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
My husband said it was a good fruit cake. I didn't enjoy the texture or the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
I love this recipe!!!!!!!!! I made it for Thanksgiving everyone loved it. I tried another recipe later even my husband said this isn't the same. Will never use another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherri Shaw Perry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
Best carrot cake! However, I do think that all of the, "stuff" (walnuts, raisins, carrots, coconut, and pineapple needs to be ground up in a food processor. It was too chunky, especially the chopped walnuts, but the flavor was so good I still give it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne Gillette

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Silver, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Johnsburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Zainub Khan
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
carrot cake has always been my favourite and now this recipe is my favourite of the favourites! turned out moist, rose very well and wasnt at all flat. held together just right and didnt crumble. after reading other reviews i used the cream cheese frosting II recipe but with less sugar for a more cream cheese taste. husband was abbbbsolutely bowled over by the well put tkgether flavours of coconut carrot walnut raisin and pineapple. and the cinnamo was just amazing. folowed the recipe down to a T Except i replaced half a cup of flour with whole meal flour. have used brown in the past for other carrot cakes so couldnt make this one without. turned out absolutely fine. as it would have with all white flour. like others on here i split the cake into 2 tins and then when baked and cool, levelled the top of one and sandwiched together with frosting. gonna be my go to recipe for carrot cake ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,785) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Carrot Pineapple Cake

See how to make a sweet, moist and rich cake with cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States