Samoan Panikeke Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by meandmy4w
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
This recipe is AWESOME! I just made it yesterday. My husband is Samoan and he said he loved it! He said it was just like how his Mom and Grandma use to make it. Thank you for sharing this recipe :) It's definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Great recipe! Reminds me of chamorro banana doughnut (bonuelos aga). I would stick to this recipe because i love the added vanilla extract. Going to try to make this with mango next time. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy671

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I add cinnamon because I love the added taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
The moment I saw this recipe I had to try it! Growing up my mom made us panikeke for breakfast or just as a snack, minus the bananas. This was my first attempt to make panikeke and it was a hit with my kids!!! This recipe is great and I will definitely be making more again in the near future...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Killeen, Texas, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
My husband is Samoan and I surprised him with these on fathers day and we all LOVED them! These will definitely be made on a regular basis... Perfect for kids too and not messy at all!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Yum! I used 4 bananas only because I needed to use them up. I was originally gonna make bread until I came upon this great recipe. My kids call them banana bites! We sprinkle powder sugar on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
This is delicious! Found it to be a bit time consuming but worth it! I waited to heat the oil once the dough was ready, next time I'll heat the oil while preparing the dough. I used a sauce pan with 6 cups of oil, but they kept sticking to the bottom. We just lifted them up gently and that was fine, but wondering if that is normal or if there is a way to prevent that! Thanks for the recipe! AWESOME flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally in NH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
way fun to make and super easy. halved recipe and used 2 bananas and 1/2 cup water. dipped some in chocolate over half and they are awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Filled my panikeke with Nutella! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
I LOVE these! I did substitute whole wheat flour and guava nectar instead of sugar...a little healthier. So very delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mom's Apple Fritters

See how to make warm, crisp apple fritters from scratch.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

County Fair KOOL-AID Drop Donuts

These sweet, crispy treats are more fun than a turn on the Tilt-A-Whirl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States