Sammy's Stuffed Bell Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I used half Italian sausage, half hamburger, rice, and a can of Rotel. I cut the peppers in half and cooked on low in the crock pot. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
I made this the other day. There is no way this makes 4 servings. I used it on four large peppers the first night, but still had over half of the mixture left over. I froze it, and it stayed wonderful. The second go around, I was able to fill 5 HUGE peppers. The taste was wonderful the first night, when I made it with green peppers, but the second time I used red peppers, and it was even better. Also, the second night I didn't have any more tomato sauce to top with, so I used what I had on hand, which was a can of Hunt's spaghetti sauce. In my opinion, it had just a bit more kick, and hubby and I enjoyed it even more. Very good recipie, and easy to modify to one's particular taste. Next time, just as a preference, I will probably use a bit more rice in mine. Definately worth trying . . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thor, Iowa, USA
Living In: Pinetop, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
The flavour didn't wow me. Sauce too runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Remember to always make a few slits in the bottom of the pepper to let the fat run out. I don't use canned mixed vegetables except sometimes corn. Take a look in your fridge & see what veggies might be ready for veggie heaven. Chop them or shred them & add to beef mix. I don't use a whole pepper. Instead I slice them in half long ways & then fill them. Personal choice. These also go great in a pressure cooker. Mine is electric. 20 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
This is a good recipe but try it with beef, pork and veal mixture instead of plain beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
I saw this recipe and I didn't have all the ingredients so I substituted 15 oz fresh chopped zucchinis for the mixed veggies. also i had to omit the green onion and garlic as I didn't have any but it was still delicious after it was cooked I sprinkled cheese over top and served it with mashed potatoes and sliced avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Very tasty and I cooked the meat before I stuffed them and it was great my family could not get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
My hubby loves my stuffed peppers. Tonight I used red peppers (on sale), microwaved a couple of minutes. Hubby likes the peppers really cooked. Then I stuffed them with a "meatloaf" mix of beef, pork, veal, breadcrumbs, egg, onions, cooked brown rice, little marinara, and of course FRESH GARLIC! Baked 350 for 20 minutes, then top with mozzarella and romano cheeses, bake 10 more minutes. Add extra marinara on top if needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladyl46

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forest Hills, New York, USA
Living In: Smyrna, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Great flavor, changed it a little bit, I cooked the beef first didn't use an egg and did what one review said and added cilantro. I also used mamwich instead of tomato sauce. Put a little olive oil on the outside of the peppers and broiled them on high for about 10 minutes, Weren't runny/watery or bland at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
These are okay but there is not too much flavor. They were very soggy with a lot of liquid in the pan. I think it would be a good idea to brown the meat first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States