Sammy's Stuffed Bell Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Awesome recipe Uncle Sammy!! Our family really likes this recipe, and it's very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
I saw this recipe and I didn't have all the ingredients so I substituted 15 oz fresh chopped zucchinis for the mixed veggies. also i had to omit the green onion and garlic as I didn't have any but it was still delicious after it was cooked I sprinkled cheese over top and served it with mashed potatoes and sliced avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
I make these the same way except two things...I boil a large pot of water, remove it from the heat and bathe the peppers in the hot water for 5-10 minutes. Then I partly cook the ground beef with the onions and garlic and drain, so I can get the grease out of the ground beef. Then I fill the peppers with the exact ingredients you have listed on your recipe and they go in the oven for about 45 minutes or so. Sometimes after they come out of the oven I top them with shredded cheese. This is a fantastic recipe and thank you for reminding me of it...I have not made this in years, so this weekend Stuffed Green Peppers we will have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
166 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
I made this recipe a little different; I browned the ground beef first then mixed it with the celery, tomato sauce, garlic, celery, cooked rice and cilantro. Then I used that mixture to stuff the peppers and cooked them for only 30 minutes. Came out delicious! My husband ate it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Pretty delicious!! Although, I must admit I changed the recipe around. I dont eat beef, so i used turkey instead. And instead of tomato sauce i used "EL PATO" sauce, the yellow one. Because i love spicy food. I also added monteray jack cheese into the mixture and sprinkled plenty on top. i love cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
My hubby loves my stuffed peppers. Tonight I used red peppers (on sale), microwaved a couple of minutes. Hubby likes the peppers really cooked. Then I stuffed them with a "meatloaf" mix of beef, pork, veal, breadcrumbs, egg, onions, cooked brown rice, little marinara, and of course FRESH GARLIC! Baked 350 for 20 minutes, then top with mozzarella and romano cheeses, bake 10 more minutes. Add extra marinara on top if needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladyl46

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forest Hills, New York, USA
Living In: Smyrna, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I used half Italian sausage, half hamburger, rice, and a can of Rotel. I cut the peppers in half and cooked on low in the crock pot. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Next time I will add more seasoning but it was still really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Very tasty and I cooked the meat before I stuffed them and it was great my family could not get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Great flavor, changed it a little bit, I cooked the beef first didn't use an egg and did what one review said and added cilantro. I also used mamwich instead of tomato sauce. Put a little olive oil on the outside of the peppers and broiled them on high for about 10 minutes, Weren't runny/watery or bland at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States