Samhain Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
This bread has become my favorite bread recipe! Always perfectly moist and just the right amount of sweetness. Heaven in my mouth!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
I made a few small changes, just to make it a little healthier. I used whole wheat white flour, cut the sugar by half, used homemade organic pumpkin mash, brewed/cooled chai tea instead of water and melted butter instead of oil. (Low on oil right now.) At the last minute, I added one cup of Hershey's cinnamon chips. I got 18 muffins out of one recipe, medium sized. 350* for 18 minutes was just right baking time. The flavor of these muffins is wonderful, made even better by the addition of cinnamon chips. And the smell while baking? Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
I made this pumpkin bread for a luncheon with my girlfriends. It was a hit! It was delicious and moist. And it was incredibly easy to make. I will be making this again for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keirsten Stewart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Was easy to make and tastes delicious! I added one pear cubed and cooked it in a square baking dish. Pumpkin and pears from my garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLemons

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
This bread is wonderful. I put half the batter into a loaf pan. To the other half, I added plumped golden raisins and made muffins. Now I have the perfect eat in the car breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyVendetta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Very yummy! I read the other reviews and substituted brown sugar for 1/2 cup of the white sugar called for. I also used some cranberry juice I had on hand in place of the water in the recipe, and added some dried cranberries to the nuts in the final step. The result was a wonderful sweet dense bread with a touch of tanginess. I didn't really taste the spices as much as I hoped to - next time I'll increase the amounts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Just truly fantastic! Made the house smell wonderful, and the taste was terrific. Husband and two-year-old daughter loved it. Will definitely make this again! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
I used frozen pumpkin puree but didn't quite have enough so I substituted mashed banana. I also used 3/4c white flour, 3/4 c whole wheat flour, 1/4c wheat bran and 1/4c oat bran (extra dry ingredients to account for the moisture in the pumpkin). Some recipes don't do well with flour substitutions, but this one is great! My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Stunning! The BEST! I added dried cranberries...it's lovely, a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hudson, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Bread is super moist, easy recipe that makes 2 loafs !! I didn't have allspice so used pumpkin spice & tried it with 1 C of white sugar 1/2 C dark brown sugar as suggested in a review. 100% delicious! A definate Keeper, Thank you for posting it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wareham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States