Samhain Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
Wonderful bread! A must try! It was a huge hit at the party. I baked it at Samhain :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I make this every year and often have requests for it. Fantastic!! Rarely do two loaves last longer than a day or two
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
very good! I substituted whole wheat flour, 1/2 cup brown sugar for part of the white sugar, butter for the oil, and added one container of applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FionaMcKay

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Westfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
This is my new favorite pumpkin bread. The blend of spices in this bread is perfect and wonderfully aromatic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cam
Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
I loved that this didn't pour on the oil. Only had half the amount of nutmeg so added a smidge more allspice. To make for easier carb counting (diabetic in the family) I made this into 18 muffins @ about 1/4 cup batter per muffin and approximately 29 carbs (rounded up to the nearest carb), set the timer for 18-20 minutes and used the toothpick test. Love the spice mix as I am usually having to add extra spices to pumpkin bread recipies. Burned my fingertips sampling the too hot muffins and before it was done steaming, the flavor was amazing. This will be my go-to recipe for quick pumpkin muffins. Can't wait to make as loaves when I have more time available to bake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hancock, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
This one did not work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This is the first pumpkin bread recipe I tried and there is no need to try any other recipe. This bread is delicious! I used rice flour to make it gluten free for my mom. I agree with others that it doesn't rise much but I'm using this for pumpkin mushroom stuffing so it's ok. I will try just one loaf pan next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Perfect! I made this at the last minute for a Halloween party. In hopes of cutting down on cooking time and making it easier to serve, i baked in a 9X13 pan. They came out like pumpkin brownies. No major changes...omitted clove, used baking powder instead of soda, flour was half wheat half regular, sugar was half brown half regular. It was gobbled up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
This came out really nice and moist. I reduced the sugar slightly and added a little more flour (because I live at high altitude).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
An excellent pumpkin bread, I wouldn't change any of the ingredients. My main concern was the finished size. Using the correct sized loaf pans yielded 2 very shallow loaves. In the future I will make just 1 loaf and bake it somewhat longer. Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States