Samhain Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by DEINAM
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Cleaning out my cabinet I found some canned pumpkin & decided to try this recipe. It's really easy to make, tastes great and makes a nice "not to sweet" dessert. I used 1 cup all purpose flour and 3/4 bran flour. I made one loaf without nuts & the 2nd with pecans (out of walnuts). This will be a go to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Made a loaf AND 12 muffins/cupcakes. Didn't have allspice; subbed ginger. Didn't have walnuts, subbed toasted pecan pieces. Also added bittersweet chocolate chunks, just 2 ounces so as not to overpower the pumpkin or spices. I DIE! So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jilly

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Jackson Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
delicious! I made this with butter instead of oil, and split the white sugar with brown. Great color, shape, and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARCTICAMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
I made 2 changes, used 1/2 cup walnut oil (expensive) and 1/2 cup canola oil plus reduced the white sugar to 1 cup, loved it - baked within the time listed - had never ground my own coriander before - wow smells so good - did toast the walnuts - have added this recipe to my favorites
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
This has been a hit with my whole family. I made two loaves for Thanksgiving and they quickly disappeared. Very delicious and pretty easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Awesome! Coven kids were all over it! Stole one whole loaf before we caught them, and they are picky eaters. Definitely a keeper! With the amount of fertility magick in here, too, it would be great for Beltane, substitute apple puree for love and fertility and apple pie spices instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyTwilite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Escondido, California, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
Wonderful bread! A must try! It was a huge hit at the party. I baked it at Samhain :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I make this every year and often have requests for it. Fantastic!! Rarely do two loaves last longer than a day or two
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
very good! I substituted whole wheat flour, 1/2 cup brown sugar for part of the white sugar, butter for the oil, and added one container of applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FionaMcKay

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Westfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
This is my new favorite pumpkin bread. The blend of spices in this bread is perfect and wonderfully aromatic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cam
Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States