Salty Dog II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Love salty dogs! But I prefer to salt the rim of the glass, margarita-style. A salty dog without the salt? I don't think so. And use a good gin, like Tanqueray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
We liked this one a lot for another Dinner and a Movie party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ardys

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spring Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
A drink that can make gin taste good? YES!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Honey, let me be your salty dog! One of my all time favorite drinks. Rarely add the salt but it's good either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tracy Ann
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
I never needed any salt with mine. This has been my favorite drink since before I found out it was called a "Salty Dog" - I just asked for a gin & grapefruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Try Ruby Red grapefruit juice!! My favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
This Is Not Good. I prefer a Gin And Tonic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lina Hershberger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JARRIE
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Not bad. I'd use margarita salt next time, rather than salting the drink. Ahoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
OK, I know what I made was not "salty"....but it was good. Using the recipe here, I skipped the salt, and added in 3/4 oz triple sec. Smooths out the grapefruit bitterness, and is very refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
Simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KYLYNN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Salty Dog Cocktail

See how to make a simple vodka and grapefruit cocktail with a salty rim.

Tom Collins Cocktail

See how to mix up a refreshing classic cocktail.

Afternoon Delight Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake some gin and juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States