Salty Chihuahua Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
So incredibly PERFECT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Love this so does all my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MagicallyDelicious
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Tequila, lemonaid, lime, what's not to like? Refreshing and well-balanced. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MagicallyDelicious

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
I had to try this because I have two chihuahuas and a bottle of tequila. I loved it. Not fond of the salt so I skip that step. Great drink for summer. Love the name!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Wow, this was very refreshing! I used gold tequila and zero calorie lemonade, they went very well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
This has become our favorite, easy cocktail!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
A very tasty drink and faster to fix than a margheritta! I've also had it with pink lemonade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
This was SO good. I served it with my homemade enchiladas. I made just a couple of adustments - first, I used equal parts of salt and sugar for the rim of the glass and second I combined lemonade, tequilla, ice, lime juice and limes in a shaker and then poured into the glass. I used Patron - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LanieBrown

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eudora, Kansas, USA
Living In: Orange, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
So refreshing and delicious-I served this with chicken tacos and Mexican Cornbread Salad and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
Easy to make and tastes great - like a margarita.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Salty Dog Cocktail

See how to make a simple vodka and grapefruit cocktail with a salty rim.

Margarita Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake the perfect margarita.

How to Make a Margarita

See how to make the best homemade margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States