Salty Chihuahua Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2005
I used to say "Tequila'll kill ya" and then someone gave me a holiday gift of a bottle of tequila. What to do? 2 years later, I finally pulled the bottle off the shelf yesterday after reading this recipe and its reviews. We've been experiencing record-hot temps and humidity for days and days this summer; I needed a quick fix. So easy!! There is no more-refreshing drink out there that can be so easy to make - except maybe a tall glass of water, but that's no fun. Especially no fun to say! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUFFALO GAL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Otisco, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
I often make this with hard lemonade. Always popular at parties. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
Easy to make and tastes great - like a margarita.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
So refreshing and delicious-I served this with chicken tacos and Mexican Cornbread Salad and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2002
Good... especially with Taco Bell food...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2003
This is exactly what you need on a hot summer day. I felt like I was back in Cancun after sipping on one of these! Thanks so much for my new favorite drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
Very refreshing! Will be sipping these on our beach vacation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
YUM! I've been looking for an easy drink to prepare for my guests at an upcoming party and this fits the bill perfectly. You cannot taste the tequila at all which makes this delicious drink a little dangerous! Love the name too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
Yummy margarita, make sure to use really good tequila, I added a little extra tequila.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
Very good! I used a store brand canned diet lemonade and good tequila. Tasted just like a margarita to me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Salty Dog Cocktail

See how to make a simple vodka and grapefruit cocktail with a salty rim.

How to Make a Margarita

See how to make the best homemade margaritas.

Margarita Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake the perfect margarita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States