Saltine Toffee Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
This was awesome!! So easy and was really good!! I took some to work and everybody loved it... Great for gifts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
This is my go-to cookie to make for others. I use dark chocolate to make it even more decadent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheslra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
My family just loved these. I used the Keebler crackers with 1 cup butter and 1cup light brown sugar. Delious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gerry Badinger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I cant believe how easy and yummy this is.. Watch your bake time carefully, 5 minutes is plenty. Dont stir sugar and butter as it boils, you will be tempted..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I thought they were yummy. Hubby found them way to sweet. My only negative is, they are way to greasy on the bottom. I'm sure the kids will eat them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Thanks for great tips from reviewers. Used parchment, one sleeve of saltines fills 15x10 sheet, place crackers salt down, don't stir when boiling, use dark brown sugar, bake at 350 for 7-8 mins, watch it doesn't burn, let set at room temp then cut with pizza cutter then fridgerate. I prefer milk chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
This is the second year that this has become my 'go-to' recipe, and it got rave reviews, once again. It is SO easy, and I work for a Catholic school where the Fathers heard that I make these in droves and asked me to PLEASE make some for them! Any one that has any problems with it...3 minutes of boiling, start to finish, is THE key, and instead of nuts I use Heath Brickle Bits. Going to try this again using Special Dark chocolate...Thank you, so much, for a WONDERFUL recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne Tehako

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
So easy and very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
I added Heath bits. Tastes like toffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
I've been making these for years and have learned a few things. #1. Use heavy duty aluminum foil. The thin foil is difficult to peel off. #2. The crackers float while in the oven. Have a pointy knife or fork ready to slide these back into place before adding the chocolate chips. #3. If you want to cut these into squares or bars, you need to cut them within 10 minutes of taking them from the oven. I have a Chinese cleaver I use, but a chef's knife will also work. #4. I use a bag of milk chocolate chips. I prefer the milder taste of milk chocolate to go with the slightly burnt taste of the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 985) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Saltine Toffee Cookies

These easy cookies make a great snack or holiday gift.

Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy

See how to make rich toffee with chocolate and nuts.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States