Saltine Toffee Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yorkielover

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
Love it and very simple! Had them at Christmas and they were a huge hit! :) thanks. When I told my husband how they were made he was shocked! Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
while this recipe came out awesome, reading the bad reviews was even more fun. if you change more than one ingredient or don't do a step and it turns out bad, its not the posted recipe, its your lack of ability to follow directions. these were very easy to make and turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2015
These rock! Almost addictive! The salty-sweet combo is so good....but be SURE to use parchment or foil in the bottom of the jelly roll pan or getting them out is a chore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
We call this Crack! One piece and you are addicted! :-) I prefer club crackers, more butter taste! We also switch up the toppings, using semi sweet, or dark chocolate, white chocolate, or even butterscotch chips...really anything that will melt and can be spread will work! Also any nut or coconut, or toffee crushed will work. The possibilities are endless! Made for candy bar at wedding, using colored coconut and white chocolate and sprinkles to match wedding colors! I may need an intervention! :-) BE SURE TO USE COOKIE PAN WITH SIDES, OR YOU WILL HAVE TO REPLACE THE OVEN! Lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morgantown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
We call these "Christmas Crack" because I make them every Christmas, and they are HIGHLY addictive. I've done variations with different blends of chocolates, nuts, even crushed peppermint--all of them are good! No need to tweak this recipe, if you follow the timing as written, you will get a good result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SASSYPANTZ

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
I didn't have nuts or chocolate chips, but I wanted to use up some chocolate 'almond bark' - they were great! I lined my pan with foil (next time I will spray with oil since they were hard to release from foil). I think that has to do with amount of time I boiled the sugar and butter - I'll try another batch and report back. I simply spread the chocolate on top and sprinkled lightly with kosher salt. Took them to work - staff loved them, called them "CRACK"-ers since they are so addictive. This is SO easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
I kinda burnt the bottom but my family loved it. Really easy to make and really good overall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Walker

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Monroe City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Quick. Easy. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 988) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Saltine Toffee Cookies

These easy cookies make a great snack or holiday gift.

Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy

See how to make rich toffee with chocolate and nuts.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States