Saltine Toffee Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Excellent toffee recipe! Easy to make and especially if you are doing LOTS of them. We featured this on our Christmas buffet table and could not keep up with the guest's demand! Fortunately it is easy to make and very good. Be sure to 'cook' that step just before sprinkling the chocolate chips! Very important.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaCosta Lotta

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
If I could give it more stars I would! Phenomenal! So quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I have never commented on a recipe, but had to one this one. YUM! I cannot wait for my husband to get home from work to try them! Will be making these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I tried this one and it was worth it. Family and friends loved it, so I will be making it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I've been making these for over 20 years now - I was given the recipe by a co-worker and they are now a tradition in our family! SO easy, SO good! I like them with almonds on top but any nut can be good. Line your pan with foil or parchment (they WILL stick to a non lined pan) Make sure your oven is preheated and cook for EXACTLY 3 minutes (I've had the sugar/butter combo 'break' when I've gotten too busy multi-tasking and let it go too long) Glad to see this one posted! Thanks - now i can get rid of the 20 year old butter stained index card I have had this written on and won't have to worry about losing it! Merry Christmas everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Logsdon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Moorestown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
The key is to line the jelly roll pan with foil. After the last step of adding the nuts (push them down into the warm chocolate a bit) put the pan in the freezer for a few hours. Lift the whole sheet out of the pan. The foil will easily peel off and start breaking into chunks. I use a large knife to chop it up.I have been making this treat for 25 years and was so surprised to see the recipe show up here. It is fast and easy and always the most popular sweet at the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I had a recipe similar to this years ago but it is lost now so thanks for putting this one up. It is a good one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairhope, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
My daughter and I found this recipe last year and it is delicious. And didn't have to cook for as long as the English toffee recipe calls for. Will make more closer to Christmas, otherwise I'll eat them all. Marlis in Tucson AZ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
I followed the directions exactly and they tasted burnt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Follow the directions and it works every time. MUST STIR the entire time while boiling the butter and sugar. After it comes to a boil, turn down stove and use a light boil for the 3 minutes. I use a jelly roll pan and line with parchment paper. When cooled I put in freezer for at least an hour. Try with the mini pretzles. It is even better. I don't use the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 925) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Saltine Toffee Cookies

These easy cookies make a great snack or holiday gift.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy

See how to make rich toffee with chocolate and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States