Saltine Toffee Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 7, 2013
I made this last night and took it into the office today. It was a HIT! No one could believe it was made with saltine crackers. So easy. I made sure to have a good rolling boil and then boiled for 3 minutes. The baking it was the perfect ending. I used 1 cup of mini chocolate chips and 1 cup of Heath Bar bits and about 1 cup of toasted pecans. Next time I'd put the pecans on right when it comes out and then sprinkle on the chips. A lot of the topping came off but it was still delicious. Thank you for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
One of my favorite holiday treats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by all4carolinas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Warning...you will not want to share...So freaking awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traviskatrinacheek

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
I used unsalted crackers and unsalted butter. I think it definitely needed some salt. I also did not add the chopped nuts but will next time. This is excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Could not stop eating! So easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockland, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Quite tasty, and these are super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
These are flippin' FANTASTIC and sooo easy to make!! I added them to my Christmas cookie distribution this year and got rave reviews from everyone!! I made mine in a bigger pan (based on others reviews) and found that it left a sloppy mess with not enought "goo" to cover the crackers. Next time, I'll stick with 9x13 pan. Otherwise - this recipe was awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I've seen this recipe on TV cooking shows over the years and never would make it because it just didn't make sense that this would be good. I mean saltine crackers, for real? Well I finally made it last night and I loved it, my husband loved it and my daughter loves it. It's delicious. I did add a half tsp salt and vanilla to it and topped it with chopped salted toffee pecans that I made{I love that whole salty/sweet contrast} and wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
This just amazingly easy. Personally, I prefer it without chocolate. thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
AMAZING!!! I've made it twice in two days (to give as gifts not eat all up!). I used milk chocolate chips and both milk and white chocolate the following time. I left the nuts out but will try it with nuts soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 933) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Saltine Toffee Cookies

These easy cookies make a great snack or holiday gift.

Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy

See how to make rich toffee with chocolate and nuts.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States