Saltine Toffee Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Recipe is great, but use caution AND use a deep dish sheet pan!! The mixture bubbled over and creat one hot mess! Otherwise, awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
I made this last night and took it into the office today. It was a HIT! No one could believe it was made with saltine crackers. So easy. I made sure to have a good rolling boil and then boiled for 3 minutes. The baking it was the perfect ending. I used 1 cup of mini chocolate chips and 1 cup of Heath Bar bits and about 1 cup of toasted pecans. Next time I'd put the pecans on right when it comes out and then sprinkle on the chips. A lot of the topping came off but it was still delicious. Thank you for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
One of my favorite holiday treats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by all4carolinas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Warning...you will not want to share...So freaking awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traviskatrinacheek

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
I used unsalted crackers and unsalted butter. I think it definitely needed some salt. I also did not add the chopped nuts but will next time. This is excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Could not stop eating! So easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockland, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Quite tasty, and these are super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
These are flippin' FANTASTIC and sooo easy to make!! I added them to my Christmas cookie distribution this year and got rave reviews from everyone!! I made mine in a bigger pan (based on others reviews) and found that it left a sloppy mess with not enought "goo" to cover the crackers. Next time, I'll stick with 9x13 pan. Otherwise - this recipe was awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I've seen this recipe on TV cooking shows over the years and never would make it because it just didn't make sense that this would be good. I mean saltine crackers, for real? Well I finally made it last night and I loved it, my husband loved it and my daughter loves it. It's delicious. I did add a half tsp salt and vanilla to it and topped it with chopped salted toffee pecans that I made{I love that whole salty/sweet contrast} and wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
This just amazingly easy. Personally, I prefer it without chocolate. thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 924) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Saltine Toffee Cookies

These easy cookies make a great snack or holiday gift.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy

See how to make rich toffee with chocolate and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States