Saltine Toffee Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Fabulous and so easy to make. I made mine in a square pan that was a little bigger than an 8x8, it was a pan that fits in my toaster oven. This amount of butter and brown sugar will not cover a 13x9 pan so you need to use a smaller pan. It tastes like the best toffee and you can't even tell it's made with the saltine crackers. Be sure to boil the butter,brown sugar mixture for the stated 3 minutes or it will be grainy. I put foil down on the pan first and then after it had cooled completely in the fridge, I just peeled the foil off the bottom and broke the toffee into pieces. Great for Christmas gift giving. Thank you Tracy, so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Excellent treat...kind of like a Heath bar! Just don't make the mistake of substituting margarine for butter, it won't work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Use parchment paper, nothing will stick and no need to spray anything. Excellent, we call it crack because it is addictive!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
This was easy to make and not as messy as I thought it would be. I used light brown sugar instead of dark and dusted lightly with a few coconut flakes. The recipe was still a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
These were great, easy, quick, and they tasted awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Very quick and easy. Make sure you give the boiling part the max. time allowed. I was surprised my crackers floated. All in all a good time to cool and everyone was enjoying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Salty, sweet and chocolate. Always a great combo. I will use less butter and brown sugar next time. One suggests 3/4 each. They are soft on the bottom but still good. Or next use bigger pan and open another sleeve of crackers. I had a 9x13 cookie sheet. And crushed the extra crackers up on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by penderkid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lolalita
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Super Easy to make!!!! I made this in about 10 minutes. I used Heath's Toffee bits because I didn't have any nuts around. When it was set, it tasted amazing. The toffee bits bring out the toffee favor of the butter/sugar mixture. I had to keep my friends, sister, & nephews away from the cookie sheet as they were cooling off. This is a must try and bake for novice baker like me. Now it's going to become a family quick cookie recipe when something sweet is called for. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
This is a great treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkiS711

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Ellsworth Afb, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
EASY Everyone loves them. Follow instructions, boil hard without stirring, use full sleeve of saltines, and line the bar pan. Can't go wrong. They disappear fast but it is a sugar high. UPDATE: line your pan with HEAVY-DUTY tin foil. It is much easier to get off. I lifted the foil out after it had cooled and then creased with a large knife and broke apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 985) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Saltine Toffee Cookies

These easy cookies make a great snack or holiday gift.

Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy

See how to make rich toffee with chocolate and nuts.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States