Saltine Toffee Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
These were great, easy, quick, and they tasted awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Very quick and easy. Make sure you give the boiling part the max. time allowed. I was surprised my crackers floated. All in all a good time to cool and everyone was enjoying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Salty, sweet and chocolate. Always a great combo. I will use less butter and brown sugar next time. One suggests 3/4 each. They are soft on the bottom but still good. Or next use bigger pan and open another sleeve of crackers. I had a 9x13 cookie sheet. And crushed the extra crackers up on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by penderkid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lolalita
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Super Easy to make!!!! I made this in about 10 minutes. I used Heath's Toffee bits because I didn't have any nuts around. When it was set, it tasted amazing. The toffee bits bring out the toffee favor of the butter/sugar mixture. I had to keep my friends, sister, & nephews away from the cookie sheet as they were cooling off. This is a must try and bake for novice baker like me. Now it's going to become a family quick cookie recipe when something sweet is called for. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
This is a great treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkiS711

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Ellsworth Afb, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
EASY Everyone loves them. Follow instructions, boil hard without stirring, use full sleeve of saltines, and line the bar pan. Can't go wrong. They disappear fast but it is a sugar high. UPDATE: line your pan with HEAVY-DUTY tin foil. It is much easier to get off. I lifted the foil out after it had cooled and then creased with a large knife and broke apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Simple to make and kids love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Oh my gosh they were wonderful. Even the crumbs got snarfed up. Made them at Christmas and gave with cookies and such. Everyone wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kate310
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
These cookies are absolutely delicious! I made this exactly as is, and they turned out great! I just made sure to keep stirring the sugar mixture because I was nervous about it burning. I wasn't sure what the cookies would be like with the saltines, but give them a try. They are super easy and unique for parties as well. The salt, crunch, toffee, and chocolate is very yummy and addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kate310

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 951) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Saltine Toffee Cookies

These easy cookies make a great snack or holiday gift.

Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy

See how to make rich toffee with chocolate and nuts.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States