Saltine Toffee Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I'm just going to have to keep trying with this recipe. The first time I tried, I didn't use foil and I ruined my jelly roll pan, despite liberally spraying with cooking spray. I knew it was ruined anyway, because I stirred the caramel the entire time, and I'm not sure what was wrong with my chocolate chips, but they looked almost grainy as I spread them. I used Nestle Milk Chocolate. This time, I used a glass pan, but it looked awful coming out of the oven... Soggy? I put the melted chocolate on it anyway, and I can see a layer of grease forming along the sides of the glass... I'll wait to see how it sets up, but I suspect I will try again with a regular jelly roll pan and release foil. I'm determined to make this work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aquariusgal
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Awesome!! Very additictive ......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aquariusgal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
My daughter-in-law just sent some of these for us to try. Awesome! I would like to make using the hard shell chocolate so they wouldn't be as messy :) these are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Delicious! But make sure you stick with the semi-sweet chocolate chips as the milk chocolate chips don't melt as quickly and aren't NEARLY as spreadable as the semi-sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
this is my go-to recipe for gatherings... cant get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I came across these at a Farmers/Craft market a few years ago and the kids and I loved them. I knew I had to find the recipe. And here it is. Soooo good! And easy to decorate a bit depending on the occasion.....add candy corn or orange/black sprinkles for Halloween, crushed candy canes for Christmas.....really any little decoration for any occasion if you so choose. In my opinion though, you don't need to change or add anything! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
OOOHHH MY...These were soooo easy and so addictive!! Followed the recipe exactly as written :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
This is as good as any expensive Toffee, except when you tell people that it is made from Saline Crackers, it cracks me up ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by notabrat1
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
This is good, but it took more than 4 hours to cool. I had to stick it in the fridge overnight to cool completely. So make ahead. I didn't. It's a very sticky mix, so be mindful. Good luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by notabrat1
Home Town: Sikeston, Missouri, USA
Living In: Martin, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 956) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Saltine Toffee Cookies

These easy cookies make a great snack or holiday gift.

Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy

See how to make rich toffee with chocolate and nuts.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States