Saltine Toffee Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
This is a great treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkiS711

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Ellsworth Afb, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
EASY Everyone loves them. Follow instructions, boil hard without stirring, use full sleeve of saltines, and line the bar pan. Can't go wrong. They disappear fast but it is a sugar high. UPDATE: line your pan with HEAVY-DUTY tin foil. It is much easier to get off. I lifted the foil out after it had cooled and then creased with a large knife and broke apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Simple to make and kids love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Oh my gosh they were wonderful. Even the crumbs got snarfed up. Made them at Christmas and gave with cookies and such. Everyone wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kate310
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
These cookies are absolutely delicious! I made this exactly as is, and they turned out great! I just made sure to keep stirring the sugar mixture because I was nervous about it burning. I wasn't sure what the cookies would be like with the saltines, but give them a try. They are super easy and unique for parties as well. The salt, crunch, toffee, and chocolate is very yummy and addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kate310

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Very good but too rich. Much better with only 1 stick of butter and 1/2 C brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I've made these for many years and its always a surprise when people realize that there are saltines in the yummy buttery caramel crunch. Always pass on the recipe to the newbees who've experienced them for the first time. Easy schmeezy too....:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly being sure to let the dark brown sugar and butter boil untouched once mixed. I waited the 3 min, poured over crackers, popped into preheated oven for 6 min and finished up with choc chips and chopped pecans. WOW these were great! And addictive so beware lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
FABULOUS AND OH SO EASY? I now use gram cracker instead of saltines as I prefer the taste. I also use light brown sugar as the recipe I first say had this listed. Be sure to bowl the butter and sugar until thick. I only bake 3-4 minutes or until the whole thing is bubbling. I love to add chopped pecans (pushing them into the chocolate slightly) This makes a great little gift as they store well. (holiday idea) D lish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 927) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Saltine Toffee Cookies

These easy cookies make a great snack or holiday gift.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy

See how to make rich toffee with chocolate and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States