Saltine Toffee Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
This just amazingly easy. Personally, I prefer it without chocolate. thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Bedelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
AMAZING!!! I've made it twice in two days (to give as gifts not eat all up!). I used milk chocolate chips and both milk and white chocolate the following time. I left the nuts out but will try it with nuts soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
made this tonight but I used 2 packs of crackers, 4 sticks of butter, 1 cup of splenda brown sugar, 2 bags of white chips, and on top I crushed up 3 oats and honey bars and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Williams

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pioneer, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Sometimes I have had something weird happen with this recipe- we still eat it! However, I am curious why the butter and the sugar sometimes get separated and grainy. I melted the butter from frozen- wondering if this might be why....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Way too greasy from the butter. It separates from the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Lynn-Dj
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
So yummy! I used aluminum foil to line my pan...I'll use wax or parchment paper next time! Otherwise, these were so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wanda McKean Noblitt
Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I made two batches of this recipe, one using salted butter and another using unsalted. I preferred the salted butter one a lot more, it gave it more flavor. When you're making this, be sure not to get the toffee burn in the oven (burnt toffee is nasty). I think it would help if you spread the toffee out as much as you can before putting it in the oven, so the sides won't burn! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Absolutely wonderful recipe! Although be careful not to burn (I did first time). I stirred frequently to prevent the sugar and butter from burning and it turned out great the 2nd time. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ksharpe525

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bluffton, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I made it twice now....It is wonderful and a quick and tasty gift. I am wondering if I can freeze this???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I love it but I cook mine at 350 which has reduced my ruining it significantly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 985) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Saltine Toffee Cookies

These easy cookies make a great snack or holiday gift.

Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy

See how to make rich toffee with chocolate and nuts.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States