Saltine Toffee Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Better than I imagined! I used Guittard semi-sweet chocolate chips. Refrigerating them before breaking it apart is a HUGE help! Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
These are excellent ! I used ground almonds on top of the chocolate and a light sprinkle of sea salt. Followed the recipe, but did use white sugar instead of brown. I had no problems - everything came together perfectly. I'll be making these again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
A wonderful recipe. Easy to make. Just be sure that the toffee mixture boils for the full amount of time, and then bake it in the oven for the full amount of time. In fact, I boil and bake it for an extra minute each, so that the finished cookies are very crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Soooo goood! and so simple to prepare. I made these for a Christmas Boutique....they went very fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sinsumama

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Simple recipe, perfect for a chocolate lover. I wasn't too thrilled with the chocolate on the toffee/crackers. I preferred the cracker mixture without the overpowering taste of the chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORIJANUARY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Somerset, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
I love this -- it's highly addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
so easy yet so tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grimace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Quispamsis, New Brunswick, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
i used dark chocolate chips and then sprinkled kosher salt over it after spreading the chocolate...one of the best things i have ever put in my mouth. the salt brings it to a new level
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I used this as my inspiration except used white sugar to get a lighter more buttery flavor rather than the deeper butterscotch flavor from the brown sugar (I've used the brown sugar in the past and it's great, too) I added a couple tsps of corn syrup to the mixture as well to "seed" the mixture for proper crystalization. Following the timing instructions in this particular recipe, it worked perfectly. I like not having to deal with the candy thermometer if I don't have to in small batch candy recipes. The color was enough to clue me in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
so easy and so delish! Addicting though..so watch out if your dieting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 925) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Saltine Toffee Cookies

These easy cookies make a great snack or holiday gift.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy

See how to make rich toffee with chocolate and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States