Saltine Toffee Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Delicious! But make sure you stick with the semi-sweet chocolate chips as the milk chocolate chips don't melt as quickly and aren't NEARLY as spreadable as the semi-sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
this is my go-to recipe for gatherings... cant get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I came across these at a Farmers/Craft market a few years ago and the kids and I loved them. I knew I had to find the recipe. And here it is. Soooo good! And easy to decorate a bit depending on the occasion.....add candy corn or orange/black sprinkles for Halloween, crushed candy canes for Christmas.....really any little decoration for any occasion if you so choose. In my opinion though, you don't need to change or add anything! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
OOOHHH MY...These were soooo easy and so addictive!! Followed the recipe exactly as written :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
This is as good as any expensive Toffee, except when you tell people that it is made from Saline Crackers, it cracks me up ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by notabrat1
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
This is good, but it took more than 4 hours to cool. I had to stick it in the fridge overnight to cool completely. So make ahead. I didn't. It's a very sticky mix, so be mindful. Good luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by notabrat1
Home Town: Sikeston, Missouri, USA
Living In: Martin, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Easy to make...a crowd pleaser. Excellent for holiday basket treats. However, cool thoroughly. I put in fridge for a full 24 hours. Also, eat right out of fridge. At room temperature, the chocolate softens and can be an issue for those with filings or dentures.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Fabulous and so easy to make. I made mine in a square pan that was a little bigger than an 8x8, it was a pan that fits in my toaster oven. This amount of butter and brown sugar will not cover a 13x9 pan so you need to use a smaller pan. It tastes like the best toffee and you can't even tell it's made with the saltine crackers. Be sure to boil the butter,brown sugar mixture for the stated 3 minutes or it will be grainy. I put foil down on the pan first and then after it had cooled completely in the fridge, I just peeled the foil off the bottom and broke the toffee into pieces. Great for Christmas gift giving. Thank you Tracy, so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Excellent treat...kind of like a Heath bar! Just don't make the mistake of substituting margarine for butter, it won't work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 933) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Saltine Toffee Cookies

These easy cookies make a great snack or holiday gift.

Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy

See how to make rich toffee with chocolate and nuts.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States