Saltine Toffee Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Easy to make...a crowd pleaser. Excellent for holiday basket treats. However, cool thoroughly. I put in fridge for a full 24 hours. Also, eat right out of fridge. At room temperature, the chocolate softens and can be an issue for those with filings or dentures.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Fabulous and so easy to make. I made mine in a square pan that was a little bigger than an 8x8, it was a pan that fits in my toaster oven. This amount of butter and brown sugar will not cover a 13x9 pan so you need to use a smaller pan. It tastes like the best toffee and you can't even tell it's made with the saltine crackers. Be sure to boil the butter,brown sugar mixture for the stated 3 minutes or it will be grainy. I put foil down on the pan first and then after it had cooled completely in the fridge, I just peeled the foil off the bottom and broke the toffee into pieces. Great for Christmas gift giving. Thank you Tracy, so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Excellent treat...kind of like a Heath bar! Just don't make the mistake of substituting margarine for butter, it won't work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
This was easy to make and not as messy as I thought it would be. I used light brown sugar instead of dark and dusted lightly with a few coconut flakes. The recipe was still a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
These were great, easy, quick, and they tasted awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Very quick and easy. Make sure you give the boiling part the max. time allowed. I was surprised my crackers floated. All in all a good time to cool and everyone was enjoying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Salty, sweet and chocolate. Always a great combo. I will use less butter and brown sugar next time. One suggests 3/4 each. They are soft on the bottom but still good. Or next use bigger pan and open another sleeve of crackers. I had a 9x13 cookie sheet. And crushed the extra crackers up on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by penderkid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lolalita
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Super Easy to make!!!! I made this in about 10 minutes. I used Heath's Toffee bits because I didn't have any nuts around. When it was set, it tasted amazing. The toffee bits bring out the toffee favor of the butter/sugar mixture. I had to keep my friends, sister, & nephews away from the cookie sheet as they were cooling off. This is a must try and bake for novice baker like me. Now it's going to become a family quick cookie recipe when something sweet is called for. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
This is a great treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkiS711

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Ellsworth Afb, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
EASY Everyone loves them. Follow instructions, boil hard without stirring, use full sleeve of saltines, and line the bar pan. Can't go wrong. They disappear fast but it is a sugar high. UPDATE: line your pan with HEAVY-DUTY tin foil. It is much easier to get off. I lifted the foil out after it had cooled and then creased with a large knife and broke apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 925) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Saltine Toffee Cookies

These easy cookies make a great snack or holiday gift.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy

See how to make rich toffee with chocolate and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States