Saltimbocca alla Pollo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2001
Superb!! I tried not to roll the chicken and it worked perfectly. Also good with beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2002
I would cut back on the salt next time, but otherwise this was a great dish. It makes for a beautiful plate as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2002
Not bad dish... the only thing I suggest is to go to a real Italian deli and get REAL procuitto!! Make sure it's imported from Italy (it will be saltier so cut down a little on the added salt). I've tried using both kinds (cheap and expensive procuitto) and it was definitely better with the good stuff!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
This is a VERY flavorful dish. (If you don't like salty, be sure not to add any salt, as the prosciutto is quite salty.) The resulting sauce was excellent over angel hair pasta. The sage really adds nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2003
I LOVE this recipe. The flavors go so well together, and making it gave me great ideas on how to experiment with other dishes. The rolls look so pretty too, it is a good recipe for company. Thickly chop up some summer squash and zucchini, add them to the simmer towards the end, and then serve all with tri-colored pasta coated with extra virgin olive oil. YUM! Thank you Sue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2003
This is a great recipe. I've made it twice now and the second time I had some provolone cheese and I put a slice in with the other ingredients. It was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Winter Garden, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2003
Great recipe and very easy. My 19 year old loved this. I served this with fresh steamed spinach and poured sauce over chicken, spinach and pasta. Slice the chicken on a diagonal and fan out for a pretty presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2003
I skipped the sage in this recipe, and it still turned out great. I browned the rolls in 1 tbsp of olive oil + 1 tbsp of butter. After browning, I dumped out excess fat before deglazing with about 1/2 cup of wine. I then added about 3/4 cup of low salt chicken broth and simmered for 10 minutes before throwing in 1 1/2 c. of zuchini (chunked up) and simmering for 5 more minutes. I removed the meat and zucchini from the pan and added a little cornstarch to thicken the sauce-and served everything over farfalle pasta. I used real Italian proscuitto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2003
i loved this one, a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2003
Great Recipe......easy too! My husband, a picky eater loved it too!!! I am always looking for something new and I recommend giving this one a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pollo Fajitas

See how to make simple chicken fajitas with a zesty marinade.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States