Salted Peanut Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
I love peanut butter cookies and went looking to find a faceless recipe. Although this recipe didn’t have peanut butter in it, it was packed with salted peanuts that give this cookie a wonderful taste. I used my small cookie scoop and it yielded 87 cookies. This was more than enough to share with my family, the neighbors, in-laws and a good share to take on a road trip to Tennessee, which was the intended purpose of making these cookies. The directions tell you to flatten with the bottom of a glass, make sure that you do so. I forgot to do so, on 1 pan, and the cookie does not flatten much on its own. I flattened with a fork and chose to sprinkle the sugar over each cookie rather than dipping a glass in sugar each time. We all enjoyed this recipe and it will be made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
just as good as archway peanut jumbles when i was a kid great recipe i made 3 batches and they dont last long if i could of gave more stars i would have thanks an a job well done great with a chocolate shake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
One of the best cookies I've ever eaten. Very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Yummy! Used butter flavored Crisco for the shortening, made sure all the peanuts were split in half, and baked for 13 minutes. Slightly crunchy on the outside. Great cookie that is 'peanut' and not 'peanut butter'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
I think I have made this recipe 20 times. It is easy and very tasty. When I buy mixed nuts over the holidays the leftover peanuts go into these cookies. Yummy. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Detroit Lakes, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
Delicious. I used 1 tsp. vanilla and 1 tsp. almond extract and I think this gave them even more flavor. Served them at a party and they were a real hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2007
I really liked these cookies. I used half butter and half margarine. I omitted the salt b/c I was using the salted peanuts and I thought it would be too much salt. I halved the recipe and used all whole wheat flour and 9 tsp. vital wheat gluten (Whole Foods). I think they tasted so great b/c my salted peanuts were really fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
Although I halved the shortening the cookies were still sweet and salty enough from the sugar and peanuts that there wasn't anything lacking. Thanks for the recipe idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
Cake like cookie with nice appearance. I used 1/2 shortening and 1/2 margarine. I also used honey roasted peanuts and added a cup of chocolate chips. My husband and kids enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ixonia, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Canisteo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2004
Excellent recipe. I also made a batch with Splenda substituting one cup of the Splenda and two tablespoons of peanut butter for one cup of Brown sugar. Both batches turned out great. Putting egg white wash on the cookies made them look prettier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever

Your family will love these dense, no-flour cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States