Salted Peanut Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
yummy.... if u didnt want the cookie on bottom just double the topping recipe an place on wax papper an let set.. Just like a salted nut roll
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shannonlesa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gulfport, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
yum these are so good....taste like the candy..salted nut rolls...one of my favorites=]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
YUM! This takes a little time to make...but really worth the effort. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Nice peanut-y treats. It made a big batch and my Chickies loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hick Chick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Royal City, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Amazing and decadent treat! Made it with large marshmallows (what I had at the time) and the peanut caramel pooled around the marshmallows giving it a kind of 'rocky road' looking appearance with some of the marshmallows peeking out from the topping. Great both ways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUEJACKSON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA
Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Absolutely delicious! I followed the recipe exactly and brought them to our church bake sale. They were a huge hit! I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
These are so good! The local cafe has these and I watched someone eat one after another while saying how tasty they were. Of course they won't give up the recipe, but while searching this site I accidently ran across this! This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
They are a major hit. Sweet salty and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by des114

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Loved these. Reminded me of a rice kripsie treat but better. Didn't have any corn starch so I used 2 1/2 TBS of flour. Also used reguar iminitation vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
These are absolutely fantastic! I used whole marshmallows and cut them in half with kitchen shears. I gave these out for Christmas and they were very well received. Makes a lot, too, which is nice if you're giving these for gifts. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Peanut Blossoms II

Chewy little “hats” combine the best of two worlds, chocolate and peanut butter.

Peanut Butter Cup Cookies

Combine chewy cookies with peanut butter cups for a real treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States