Salted Peanut Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
These are the BEST! I never review recipes, but I had to with these. I did not change anything with the ingredients, but did have to bake the marshmallows a little longer. I brought them to a church function and everyone asked for the recipe. These are for sure a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
My family enjoyed these. I love salty/sweet and even though I used salted peanuts I felt the salt level was a little low. Next time I would sprinkle a little fleur de sal or something. Otherwise good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RondaRDH

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweetserenade
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Delicious as is ... no changes or any additions to this recipe. This is the second time I've been asked to give these as a birthday gift ... they are that good. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetserenade
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Great and super easy to make! A good non-chocolate dessert! Peanut topping is excellent. Would maybe try next time with 1/2 cup butter for the topping (versus 2/3) cup. Not that it would make it health food by doing that, but the extra little bit probably isn't needed. Might also try 1 egg next time instead of 2 egg yolks. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
These are absolutely fantastic! I used whole marshmallows and cut them in half with kitchen shears. I gave these out for Christmas and they were very well received. Makes a lot, too, which is nice if you're giving these for gifts. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Loved these. Reminded me of a rice kripsie treat but better. Didn't have any corn starch so I used 2 1/2 TBS of flour. Also used reguar iminitation vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
They are a major hit. Sweet salty and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by des114

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
These are so good! The local cafe has these and I watched someone eat one after another while saying how tasty they were. Of course they won't give up the recipe, but while searching this site I accidently ran across this! This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Absolutely delicious! I followed the recipe exactly and brought them to our church bake sale. They were a huge hit! I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Amazing and decadent treat! Made it with large marshmallows (what I had at the time) and the peanut caramel pooled around the marshmallows giving it a kind of 'rocky road' looking appearance with some of the marshmallows peeking out from the topping. Great both ways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUEJACKSON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA
Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Peanut Blossoms II

Chewy little “hats” combine the best of two worlds, chocolate and peanut butter.

Peanut Butter Cup Cookies

Combine chewy cookies with peanut butter cups for a real treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States