Salted Peanut Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Very easy to make! Great sweet and salty combination. Loved they chewy combination and crunch! Don't be surprised if the marshmallows bubble under the peanut and cereal layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
These are the BEST! I never review recipes, but I had to with these. I did not change anything with the ingredients, but did have to bake the marshmallows a little longer. I brought them to a church function and everyone asked for the recipe. These are for sure a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
My family enjoyed these. I love salty/sweet and even though I used salted peanuts I felt the salt level was a little low. Next time I would sprinkle a little fleur de sal or something. Otherwise good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RondaRDH

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweetserenade
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Delicious as is ... no changes or any additions to this recipe. This is the second time I've been asked to give these as a birthday gift ... they are that good. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetserenade
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Great and super easy to make! A good non-chocolate dessert! Peanut topping is excellent. Would maybe try next time with 1/2 cup butter for the topping (versus 2/3) cup. Not that it would make it health food by doing that, but the extra little bit probably isn't needed. Might also try 1 egg next time instead of 2 egg yolks. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
These are absolutely fantastic! I used whole marshmallows and cut them in half with kitchen shears. I gave these out for Christmas and they were very well received. Makes a lot, too, which is nice if you're giving these for gifts. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Loved these. Reminded me of a rice kripsie treat but better. Didn't have any corn starch so I used 2 1/2 TBS of flour. Also used reguar iminitation vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
They are a major hit. Sweet salty and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by des114

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
These are so good! The local cafe has these and I watched someone eat one after another while saying how tasty they were. Of course they won't give up the recipe, but while searching this site I accidently ran across this! This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Absolutely delicious! I followed the recipe exactly and brought them to our church bake sale. They were a huge hit! I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Peanut Blossoms II

Chewy little “hats” combine the best of two worlds, chocolate and peanut butter.

Peanut Butter Cup Cookies

Combine chewy cookies with peanut butter cups for a real treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States