Salted Peanut Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
This is a very good peanut-ty bar, and were a nice addition to my holiday trays this year. They received many compliments. Thanks for sharing this recipe, Argo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Photo by NancyLou
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Very good and I thought quite easy to make! Next time I may add chocolate chips with the cereal and nuts...but only because I love chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NancyLou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
These are awesome! Made a half recipe in my square pan. My nuts and butter were unsalted so I added a half tsp salt to the melty topping part--gotta have that sweet salty combo. Delicious, can't wait to share these, they are very pretty too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MISSMOON
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
I plan to use PB chips next time, as the store didn't have them, so I used butterscotch instead. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSMOON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Suffield, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Followed recipe. YUM! These are pretty rich and sweet. Bars can be cut smaller.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by KGora
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
These are absolutely delicious. I you're looking for an easy yummy bar dessert this is the one! I didn't change a thing and they went over well at our Halloween outing. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
In a word, these are AMAZING. I've made them twice so far, and the recipe is so customizable. The second time, I used chocolate chips instead of peanut butter and honey roasted cashews instead of peanuts — different experience and just as delicious. I LOVE THESE THINGS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
YUM! I followed the recipe but did have to use peanut butter/milk chocolate chip blend because my store was out of just PB chips. I think it would taste better with just the PB chips but everyone loved them anyways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WonderWoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Excellent ! I changed the recipe a tinge by using butterscotch chips instead of peanut butter chips and I omitted the egg yolks from the crust and the result was a huge hit !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Peanut Blossoms II

Chewy little “hats” combine the best of two worlds, chocolate and peanut butter.

Peanut Butter Cup Cookies

Combine chewy cookies with peanut butter cups for a real treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States