Salted Peanut Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by NancyLou
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Very good and I thought quite easy to make! Next time I may add chocolate chips with the cereal and nuts...but only because I love chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NancyLou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
These are awesome! Made a half recipe in my square pan. My nuts and butter were unsalted so I added a half tsp salt to the melty topping part--gotta have that sweet salty combo. Delicious, can't wait to share these, they are very pretty too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MISSMOON
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
I plan to use PB chips next time, as the store didn't have them, so I used butterscotch instead. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSMOON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Suffield, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Followed recipe. YUM! These are pretty rich and sweet. Bars can be cut smaller.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by KGora
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
These are absolutely delicious. I you're looking for an easy yummy bar dessert this is the one! I didn't change a thing and they went over well at our Halloween outing. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
In a word, these are AMAZING. I've made them twice so far, and the recipe is so customizable. The second time, I used chocolate chips instead of peanut butter and honey roasted cashews instead of peanuts — different experience and just as delicious. I LOVE THESE THINGS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
YUM! I followed the recipe but did have to use peanut butter/milk chocolate chip blend because my store was out of just PB chips. I think it would taste better with just the PB chips but everyone loved them anyways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WonderWoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Excellent ! I changed the recipe a tinge by using butterscotch chips instead of peanut butter chips and I omitted the egg yolks from the crust and the result was a huge hit !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Very easy to make! Great sweet and salty combination. Loved they chewy combination and crunch! Don't be surprised if the marshmallows bubble under the peanut and cereal layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Peanut Blossoms II

Chewy little “hats” combine the best of two worlds, chocolate and peanut butter.

Peanut Butter Cup Cookies

Combine chewy cookies with peanut butter cups for a real treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States