Salted Caramel Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This caramel sauce is easy and tastes amazing! I put it on top of my cheesecake with dark chocolate and it was to die for! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista Vitale

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angela Sackett
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I could eat this all day long - nothing else needed! But it's great in coffee, over ice cream, you name it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by Staci
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Delicious! Although not as easy as I'd hoped. Like many others, my first batch burned - I didn't know that at first, but it did taste a little bitter. So I tried again, lower & slower. And Eventually I got the butter & cream incorporated - with NO bitter taste. (Yay, me!) So that's your clue - if it's bitter, you burned it. Sorry. Thanks, Chef John for making me get back on that horse!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
turned out great for our caramel brulee cupcakes, though one word of advice is to be careful to add the butter while your melted sugar is still a clear amberish rather than a cloudy amber, I added mine just a hair to late and it had a slightly darker taste than I would have liked :/ all. in all though this was FANTASTIC!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Diamond

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Decidedly bitter. Added more vanilla and salt which helped somewhat, but don't think I will be including this in my gift baskets as planned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cynthia Ross
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Your cooking time will be much shorter if you use a conventional sauce pan. Making caramel takes only a few minutes! It's quick and easy and oh... so good! Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Ross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly Hills, California, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Yea! Chef John, once again you've managed to put one in the winner's circle, (sorry, horse racing is the only sports metaphor that I indulge in); it was sumptuous. I feel certain that you are married, but do you have a brother who cooks like you do?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gail giddings

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookie734
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Making this sauce takes some concentration, but in the end, it's worth it! Sweet, thick, salty... It's perfect for an ice cream topping or even drizzled over the whipped cream on top of an iced coffee! The sauce should NOT by any means taste bitter. (If it is, you've cooked it too long.) Keep a close eye on it and make sure you don't let it get too dark. Well worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie734
Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I was so looking forward to this recipe and it turned out bitter and not at all pleasing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Once the sugar melted it went really fast! Definitely less than the time on the recipe, but I caught it in time and it was great. Perfect amount for two small jars of sauce. Hostess gift for tonight, check!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salted Caramel Sauce

See how to make the world’s best topping for ice cream!

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Tarragon Walnut Brown Butter Sauce

This simple brown butter sauce is perfect spooned over white fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States