Salted Caramel Marshmallow Crispy Treats (Gluten Free) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Kristieg
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Super yummy of course with all the butter, brown sugar, cream, of course it's amazing. My question is with the photo. Where did the thick top layer come from? Is it extra sauce? I'm guessing you stir in 1/2 the sauce then use other 1/2 for the topping. We popped some popcorn and used the extra sauce for that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristieg
Home Town: Rush City, Minnesota, USA
Living In: St. Peter, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Tasty, but I'm not sure it's worth the hassle and extra calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
My family loved this! Delicious variation. Only thing I did not like was the photo - misleading - thought the caramel topping shown in photo would have been included in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Took this to Chris' s hog roast and had to leave them with all the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
12 oz. cereal does not mean 12 ounces per your measuring cup, it means a whole box. If you are going with a 12 fluid ounce measurement, you will have to run to the store for more cereal, which is a bummer when you are cooking. The family members who made this gave it two stars (see above) but the people who ate it gave it 4s and 5s. You absolutely need all the salt--otherwise it is ridiculously sweet (probably too sweet if you substitute the sweetened condensed like one reviewer suggested).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Excellent! I couldn't find gluten free cereal but made anyway. You can easily use a 16oz box of cereal without getting too dry. We also made a batch using toasted coconut marshmallows and topped with toasted unsweetened coconut. We won't ever make them the old way from the cereal box recipe. We've made 6 batches for Christmas treats to give away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
This recipe was fantastic, the caramel sauce was really decadent. But it seemed like I had too much marshallow caramel sauce, but not enough cereal, 12 oz of rice krispies was not enough. Maybe I measured the cereal wrong? I dont know, but it was still delicious, and I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Holy cow! This is so good! I have not made regular rice crispy treats since. The recipe is not difficult, and oh so good! My son and his college friends request this all the time. Thanks for a great variation on a classic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morning View, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Independence, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
These are incredible!! I just use regular crisped rice cereal, but I'm sure they would be equally as good GF.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Pueblo West, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gauby
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Salted caramel anything is wonderful this was terrific. I added a chocolate ganache on top. Decadent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Treats

See how to make super-easy marshmallow treats.

(Gluten Free) Magic Cookie Bars

Watch how to make these sweet gluten-free dessert bars.

Garbanzo Bean Chocolate Cake (Gluten Free)

See how to make a tasty flourless chocolate cake that’s high protein.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States